Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rajesh

Our stay at Siliguri

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was super large with passage hall bedroom and bathroom. But we could get service boy to come to our room only after 45 minutes. There was a delay in getting hot water in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL, BAD SERVICE

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I DO NOT RECOMMEND. This place has all the ingredients to be a place I could recommend, but the hospitality service is far from coordinated and hospitable. If you can't find a better place to go, come here extremely patient and be ready to be demanding, and follow-up every single task you need accomplished by the staff. Classic trying hotel, with lack of competition in a dumpy area. The images give you this idea that they're located in the middle of a pastoral area, but it's on busy street where you can hear every sound go by, therefore construction and design is lacking. i.e. watch out, the sinks will spray water onto you and don't think about having a full powered rainshower unless you like a flooded bathroom. The pool is "open" 8am-5pm, but it's not cleaned or setup until at least 9am - loungers, etc. There was also a private party held on the outdoor pool deck, with the music blasting so terribly that the speakers were crackling. I'm a man for the dancefloor, and I was invited to join by the revelers - but I prize my hearing. I can sleep through anything, but we were staying at the front of the hotel and could hear it pounding after midnight. This is important to note, because there is only the indoor lounge to hang out at on this property other than the pool area. The restaurant on site serves good food, buffet 730-1000rps (overpriced), but the wait staff are great at making you wait. And there were only four tables occupied. It took them 20 minutes to get our
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel with the best pool in Siliguri

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Just off a very busy road, good access for local shopping centre.
The room was clean and very comfortable although there was no hot water in the afternoon. Had the pool all to ourselves and very pleasant garden. Food was excellent and staff very helpfull.
5 out of 5
by Sunil from Ahmedabad

Sarovar at Siligiri

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Was good. Good amenities. Clean. My daughters stayed and was safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About 30 minutes north of Siliguri

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This is one of the more upscale hotels I've stayed at in Siliguri. Like many others in the region, it looks great at first, but the closer one gets, the more the flaws appear. I've stayed at this place on 3 different occasions over two years. Certain aspects of the interior are showing age, despite the fact that this is a relatively new construction. The atrium, for instance, is much better seen from below — looking down from the balcony, one can see that the ledges are filthy, the paint is peeling and the overall fit and finish is poor. Also, the glass elevator designed to give guests a panoramic view of the hotel's interior is inoperable. The breakfast buffet is good, but at lunch and dinner, the restaurant is routinely out of most of the dishes I'm interested in ordering. And we're not talking cheeseburgers, we're talking bog standard Indian fare. On a positive note, relatively fast wifi is now available in guest rooms. That makes a huge difference in productivity, and it's better implemented than most other hotels in the area. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, and the staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is a little out of the city proper, which may be nice if you're just passing through to Sikkim or the Darjeeling hills. In summary, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. For what it is and for the price it's just fine.
3 out of 5
by Fazal from Ahmedabad

Good hotel...not so good value for money...

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are good....location average, service poor and value for money pathetic. But in a place like Siliguri, you don't get many certified and rated hotels. To be on a safer side and not take chances, a good place for first time travelers.
4 out of 5
by gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Before travels to Kalimpong

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Ideal stop over after long flights from UK. Clean tidy hotel, very new over last few years, still developing but you would not know, we only wanted one night after a long journey and it was fine, swimming pool and dining round pool at weekends while we were there, but overall for a night or two after flying into Bagdogra, fine.
3 out of 5
by TT from Delhi

Not bad, but

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Overall not bad, but the front lady was not kind and the room was damp.