Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were quite large, and offered a washer in the room
Cons: current updates
The hotel room was larger than expected. It was further away from sights, so we had to take a taxi rather than walk. The wall on the shelf area looked splattered with something, making it appear dirty. Bathroom doors were hard to close/lock. The rooms were clean, but seemed a little outdated. The breakfast was very nice, and made custom omelets for our family. Coffee was very fresh and great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mebourne Australia

Central location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Easy access to Train and other public transport. Good value for money in Bangkok. I little dated but great for a couple of nights stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia - Singapore

Horrible, don't waste your money!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very old hotel, only 1 staff on duty as receptionist which is very rude and liar, door can be open without the card!!! The manager is not able to make decision even it is small matter. You should not stay inside this hotel. My room can be open by ANYONE, no need to use the key card at all. Be careful!!! The staff promised A but nothing is being delivered! Furthermore, the manager is very rude!!! VERY old hotel, aircon is not cold, hot water is not working!!!! Please don't waste your time and money in this uncomfortable, insecure, lousy hotel. There are many better hotel in that area!!! My trip is totally horrible and the staffs don't even care for the issue happens in the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall decent. AC was the culprit

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: huge rooms, comfy bed, good location near Silom and Lumpini Park, good breakfast. Very affordably priced Negatives: air conditioners run out of coolant after two days and need topping up frequently. Sometimes the staff didn't follow through with my request and the room got quite warm. One AC unit blows right at the bed so I got ill after staying there for a week
5 out of 5
by Luis

Awesome room. Everything was great

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, the room we had was just on point!!! Great location , nice service we love it.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Lovely room but poor location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice accommodation but struggled to find good eateries a DNA watering holes nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: US Embassy was close.
Small Gym, Tiny Pool, No Air Conditioning, No Fan, No Room Service, Staff would not help us order food, Staff would not order us a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Nwe Oo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room with kitchenette. Friendly staff and off street parking made for a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and not much else

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel shows well at entrance and staff were nice. Room looks and feels old. Bathroom as disgusting, mold, and mildew. Towels and shower curtain were old and show have retire a long time ago. Welcome fruit was a joke- almost as old as the room. Great location. Wifi was acceptable. Breakfast was good.