Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Expedia rate not honored.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The pool bar had a nice view.
Cons: The quality of service at the front desk, and to honour rates listed on Expedia.
Location: In a shopping district, but very far from the airport. Cabs needed for any attractions, like markets.
We booked this hotel in October for end of November arrival. The rate was a certain amount CDN. However, when we got to the hotel, the rate was almost double that. We also had to pay in advance in cash. All the front desk staff did not understand us. We had the Expedia confirmation number. We did not have the actual print-out, so they indicated that there was no such rate. I could not get on to their hotel Internet to show them the confirmation email, still on my personal email. We do not speak a word of Thai, and after travelling a whole day to get to Bangkok from Canada, were in no position to argue. We expected better service from a major Thai hotel. The lighting in the room itself is so poor that you cannot read anything. In fact, the lighting is dim throughout the hotel. The service at the pool bar was non-existent, We had to go ask for a drink from a table 5 feet away, yet paid the only service charge included on the bill in all of our stay in Bangkok. This was our first experience "on the ground" in Bangkok. We certainly would not recommend this hotel, and feel Expedia misled us on pricing. We deserve a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shah Alam

Muslim friendly hotel except food

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel and very convenient
Cons: It would be nice if you cuould place an Al Quran in the room and also premark the QIBLAT direction in every room for ease of Muslims to pray
Location: The Masjid is very close and market is vast. Good thing is there are also nearby HALAL Restaurants.
The hotel is very close to the masjid and makes it easy for Muslim to pray however the food preparation is not friendly for Muslim because there is no segregation between HALAL and NON HALAL food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice Hotel near Patpong night market

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Quite clean and well equipped room
Cons: The WIFI was very bad and I could not signed in at all during my duration there. The sink was clogged up and no fix up despite a complaint was made.
The counter staff lack of welcoming and smiling face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

2 nights

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Large room, rooftop pool, nice choice at breakfast and good staff.
Cons: Their airport car service is very expensive but there are lots of taxis on Silom Rd.
Location: Silom Road, near to super rich money exchange, the Indian temple and Mamma Mia restaurant.
I emailed to request an early check in and got a reply the next day saying they would do their best. Just nice to get a reply, so often in UK you are ignored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located at Silom Road, happening place

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Functional rather than pleasant during my overnight stay. Large room with good TV coverage. Bathroom towels, bed linen rather old and not with clean look. Wifi poor - could not get voice on whatsapp/wechat but fine for messaging. Buffet breakfast satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Beautiful hotel, despite current renovations.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms. Good service.
We just stayed here one evening. Rooms very clean and elegant. It says on hotel site that there is a complimentary airport shuttle you can request but this is, in fact,not true. We had to order a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean and in a good location. Pool on rooftop with great view of Bangkok but umbrellas are small and will not cover the bed. Otherwise we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Deserve 4 Rating - Okay to stay but expected more

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Swimming Pool Rooftop, Bathroom are big and has bathtub.
Cons: Change the carpets in room.
Location: Temple, Food market, BTS Chong nonsi, 711, Lumpini Park
My last stay i was given beautiful clean room with king size bed, This time experience was slightly different Room carpet wasn't clean. I booked king bed but given 2 beds was the biggest turn off. Internet connectivity wasn't good. The breakfast was awesome, Staff well behaved and nice. Would be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Room was clean and quiet quite a lot of space to put your belongings , a big fridge , a big comfy bed , however there was problems with old plugs and TV reception was awful sockets and kettle need a nice update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Silom road area

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is a nice modern hotel if you want to stay on Silom road. It’s close to Silom village and Chong Nonsi BTS is a safe 5 minute walk. Pool area is great. So is breakfast.