Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Best location and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: location, staff
we loved the location of the hotel. staff at this hotel is very nice. room was quite spacious and comfy. will return if given a chance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the arrangement

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Book the hotel through expedia like a month before I travel. They should know what time my flight reach and estimate my time of arrivalue but when I was there, I had to wait 2 to 3 hrs for the room to get ready. And their free shuttle only move once in an hour where the last one is at 4pm. Location wise, terribly jam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Breakfast no Halal food only vegetarian!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping fast response
Cons: Halal Food please...
Location: Only at night happening...shopping at Patpong
The best time to go out tour around 10 am to 4 pm to avoid stuck in terrible jammed An evening just walk to Patpong night market it's take about 20-30 minute depends how fast/slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast for all not included although paid

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We have booked hotel with 2 adults & 1 child & paid charges accordingly with breakfast , at hotel they says breakfast for third person is not included, when we book online with 3 person with breakfast how they can mis lead us & take extra charges for third person ....................it was totally misleading info on expedia on line booking EVERY ONE PLS CHECK INFO IN DETAIL BEFORE BOOKING .........TO GET IN LOWER PRICE U WILL END UP PAYING MORE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Have stayed here before good location friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCH

Home away from home

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Rooms are very clean so kudos to housekeeping staff There was a small hiccup with Front Desk as was asked for deposit payment for miscellaneous charge on the 2nd night of my stay which should be done upon check-in but was small matter Overall we had a comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ticks all the boxes

Posted May 29, 2017
Good position for business needs, amenities and restaurants nearby. Staff dealt with a room problem (noisy neighbours ) extremely quickly and without fuss, make sure you have a updated room as refurbishment under way Would not hesitate staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Great location, attractions are close, nice area.

Posted May 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Thia people are exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice central hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
All good but charged a fee to replace duvet cover. They don't understand fair wear and tear
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Bob484, I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom as your accommodation choice. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are very happy with our hotel start from guest room amenities, hotel location and service from our team. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fabio Cirello Executive Assistant Manager