Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weehawken, NJ

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Hostel great, good location, lots of convenience stores around, starbucks, etc, clean place, very helpful staff, friendly, offer activities and tours.
Cons: The only thing to improve would be the room light, the energy system I believe is made to save as much as possible, but the room is not clear enough
Location: Everything you need you find next to the Hostel, which is great! :)
We had a great experience at Lub d, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet place, clean, and made my stay the best possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room. Very compact.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Was only an overnight stay. But was reasonably central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice clean hostel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
On arrival the staff we're friendly and helpful. Check in was speedy and they gave us an overview of the services they offered. We stayed in a railway twin room and it was really clean, spacious and the air con worked. The shared toilets were also really clean and had lots of showers available so you never had to wait. Location was good, the hostel is near Solon street which is really good for street food and it was only a 30min walk to the Hua Lamphong train station. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Pakinam

Lub D

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Lub D is located in an intersection on Silom main street. Perfect location. So clean and they have daily activities. It is close to two or more Metro/BTS stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Nice hostel !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Really nice hostel! Clean and good! It is not a party hostel, you can just enjoy the people in the lounche. Also close by a good foodstreet. I love my time in bangkok and lub d hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jan 26, 2017
enjoyed our stay and the place was clean and service was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Loved it and the location is excellent! and we would defo stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
great little hostel very clean and we enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near mall bts pubs :)

Posted Dec 23, 2016
All around ok. Just some staff doesn't give proper service what they should hve? Exp: dnt get a taxi for foreigner to go to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A Friendly, Comfortable and Convenient Hostel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice Room service was good, very clean room the Bund-bed room for two people are great!
Cons: For this price, this hostel is PERFECT for me.
Location: the Night market and street-food-stalls near Sala Daeng Station.
I arrived Bangkok very early so I could not check in yet. But the staff told us we could still use all the facilities there including taking a shower. So before I went back to the hostel around 1 pm, I took a shower and went out having breakfast buffet with my companion. They serve all-day breakfast, which is absolutely great for me cuz I didn't have a regular schedule so sometimes I woke up late. Nearby if you walk 20 minutes, there would be the night market and street-food-stalls, almost every night I walked out and bought dinner there, a convenient location if you love eating. And finally, staff are SOOOOO NICEEEEE. Their English are fluent and whenever I asked them something they answered me with beautiful smiles, which is my favourite part in this hostel. :)