Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central Position

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: 10 minute walk to ferries, great gem stores, street food vendors, seafood plaza and silk, leather bag shops
We had to change rooms due to noise and Mr Paul the Resident Manager was extremely helpful in accommodating this change. Great location, easy walk to river ferries, taxi to shopping centres and local cheap eats. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training
Location: sky train nearby to most locations especially for shopping and massages.
A good comfortable hotel, clean with 2 excellent restaurants, good food, service in one rather slow. Concierge staff a little lacking in assistance, some without English language knowledge. Bedrooms a little small but clean and serviceable. On the whole very acceptable for a city location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Internet is not working

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A little too far from the Skytrain station, WiFi is not just working at all, when it’s does it is not working. Fitness close early and open late :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great value for money . Good service from staff . Would recommend international buffet . In easy walk to to BTS. Silom centre complex 20 min walk . Good size pool .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Pukky , Hotel Management
Dear Glenda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review. It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us met your expectations. We hope to be able to welcome you back at Narai Hotel again. Kind regards, Vanlaya S. Sales Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Sep 16, 2017
clean friendly staff , specially those working near the swimming pool. rooms are clean however having stayed in several rooms, the hotel needs to update its rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Pukky , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback would be shared with our team for new inspiration and also encouragement. We hope to see you again very soon when you are back in Bangkok. Kindest regards, Vanlaya S. Sales Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great location, helpful staff, clean room and lots of space. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Bangkok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Vanlaya, Hotel Management
Dear Rell, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know that your stay with us met your expectations. Your feedback would be shared with our team for new inspiration and also encouragement. We hope to see you again very soon when you are back in Bangkok. Kindest regards, Vanlaya S. Sales Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Hotel is in a good area to get about

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The area situated nice swimming pool good value for money
Cons: Not much
Location: Near to transport links sky train
Good value hotel nice pool rooms are clean and in a good area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Vanlaya, Hotel Management
Dear Janis, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel needs bring you back to Bangkok. Kindest regards, Vanlaya S. Sales Executive
4 out of 5
by Laurence

Good value

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very busy hotel in a busy area. Rooms in good condition but a bit worn Good variety at breakfast
5 out of 5
by Suu

A joyful stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
I don't normally write review for hotels but this hotel really impressed me. The room is cozy, big and comfortable. The lobby is excellent. a lot of channels for TV. Stuff are nice. They did anything better as a 3-star hotel and you literally cannot expect more from them with this price. Trust me they are the best hotel around this area with this cheap price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Suu, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know that your stay with us met your expectations. Your feedback would be shared with our team for new inspiration and also encouragement. We hope to see you again very soon when you are back in Bangkok. Kindest regards, Vanlaya S. Sales Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl

More Cons

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was sparse. Could not adjust a/c. No easy chair. Desk w/chair, bed only. No one understood English. Very basic room.