Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

it's okay to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: good for walking distance for shopping
Location: center of the town so everything on walking distance.
it's okay little bit expensive for quality of hotel staff little rude and lauguade is big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A great deal for a budget hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great staff, large rooms, good AC
Cons: More cable channels
Location: Silom area
I have stayed at this hotel many times, the best thing about it the staff. Great people, always nice and helpful. I suggest the Deluxe Plus room, spacious with a king size bed. This hotel is a bit dated, but always clean and well maintained. Location is convenient, two blocks off Silom Road and a fairly short walk to BTS stations. My only complaint ever is that the cable has only a couple of English channels. Good street food only a block away, 711 across the street and a safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a must stay. I think it's the best hotel ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Jai; General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Graphic, Thank you for your kind review. With our Silom City Family, we try our best to serve our guests. We are happy if you are happy. Look forward to being of service to you again soon.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. Look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Best Regards, Jai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice

Posted May 22, 2017
When i bach to thi i will back to this hotel Cause good location andgood staff Cleanand quite place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Jai , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for always staying with us when come back to Thailand. Your kind feedback is truly appreciated. We are happy to know you feel satisfied and enjoy your stay at Silom City Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Jai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, City

Great hotel In Silom!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This was one of the best hotels for the price while I stayed in Silom, Bangkok. I actually booked the hotel again after I returned from a beach get away the same week. The staff was outstanding, welcomed with smiles and check in was a breeze. The hotel is close to everything. Restaurants, massage, bars. Walking distance to river. A/C worked well, room and bath clean and fresh. HOT water. Wi-fi worked well. After endless searches and reading many reviews on other hotels and one bad hotel on my 1st night stay. I'm glad I picked this place. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Jai, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you very much for staying with us and also sharing the experience of your Bangkok stay. We are happy to know you feel satisfied and enjoy your recent stay at Silom City Hotel. Guest satisfaction is of value to us, especially your delightful feedback is encouraging to everyone in our Silom City Family. Thank you again for choosing Silom City Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Bangkok. Best Regards, Jai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Exceeded expectations for the price. Excellent service. Good breakfast. Everything in the room in working condition. Room in need of some refreshing like painting and more lighting. Safe small for a laptop. Very close to an important Indian shrine and a food market. Very quiet. Friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Jai, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy you enjoy your stay at Silom City Hotel and your comment has been taken for our improvement. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jai General Manager
5 out of 5
by Manoj

Pleasant stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay in silom city hotel. Staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Manoj, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you have pleasant stay at Silom City Hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best Regards, Jai General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are happy you enjoy your stay at Silom City Hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Jai General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel about a 10 min walk to skytrain

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Close skytrain
Quite area, close to skytrain. Small day market right around the corner, not a tourist market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you have lovely stay at Silom City Hotel and enjoy the Bangkokian life in our neighbourhood atmosphere. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jai General Manager