Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Cheap hotel for a great location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The reception female staff communication skills. New paint all over the place More lightning
Location: Just 50 mts from Chong Nonsi station on BTS Line with escalators! Lots of street food stalls nearby
The best thing about this hotel is the location, just 50 mts to the entrance of the Chong Nonsi Station on the BTS Lines which is very convenient to go to any place in Bangkok for tourists. The female staff at the front desk where mostly useless and very unfriendly all the time, and they should look for some other job which doesn not include dealing with guests/passengers. The hotel and the room were pretty old but very spacious. The A/C was very noisy during the night (sounded like an old fridge). It was a good place to stay for just 1 night. Never made it to the rooftop to see the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Bathtub
Cons: WiFi
Good location. Overall the room was much better than expected. I wish they would include a toothbrush/toothpaste though. The room and the bathroom were quite clean, but could have been slightly cleaner. WiFi was OK. The TV wasn't working too well but I didn't really care because they didn't have lots of good English channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very close to the BTS Station which is very convenient. Most of the staff are very nice, but others should just not deal with guests/customers ar all. The room was ok and the building needs an urgent renovation. Overall was a good stay and again, the best thing is the location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Terrible Disappointment

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: WiFi, Staff, services, facilities...
Location: Close to the underground.
WiFi not working in the room...Every single detail was charged...very expensive caffeteria and staff was not nice at all. No recommendable at all, for the same price in Bangkok you can have many better options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

very close to skyline - chong nonsi station

Posted Sep 5, 2017
about the hotel? Overall good, used to stay during my previous visit to bangkok and surely will come again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Not Bad

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanest
Location: walking distance to night market about 10 minutes
Not bad hotel for short stay, the room was ok , the room was ok , the floor was dirty, shower room glass dirty as well, the sink in toilet was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had guests from next door banging our door the whole night, kept pressing our doorbell, banging their own door, they talked loudly on the walkway. Called the reception, nothing much was done to help us. Lights, tap, sink and wifi was spoiled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

only good thing is near bts

Posted Aug 8, 2017
this hotel is horrendous.. the only good point is that it is opposite the bts... that's all...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The pool terrace is great. The staff needs further training on customer services, VERY IMPORTANT ISSUE, and also in foreign languages as communication with them is difficult but I'm sure this will be sorted with time. Let's give them a chance. Some coffee and tea in rooms would be amazing and not just a kettle... The area is quite noisy and the hotel equipment such as aircon compressors can be an issue at night times. They need to be isolated. For a short stay the hotel is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

I won't recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: There should be amenities such as toothbrushes and toothpaste.
Location: Very accessible to the BTS station.
The hotel staff said that their system was down during that day. So, we could not open the room doors by ourselves. Every time, we have to ask help from their staff to assist us in opening the door. This limits our mobility.