Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Started clean up before check out Very dim light at kitchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

hotel with close proximity to chong nonsi bts

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location, convenience and mac nearby
Cons: dirty rooms, dirty toilet, poor reception service staffs, poor noise insulation, not worth the price, many rooms reserved for TOUR GROUPS (do expect g
Location: macdonalds, BTS, 7-11
this is my third time booking this hotel, and it just got worst each time. got a hotel room on a higher floor facing the bts, noise from the aircon compressor at the balcony is bearable but not for light sleeper. bed is soft, room is not clean properly. aircon is cold, but towels looks dirty. gym and pool are both poorly maintained and dirty. my door doesnt come with a mini bathtub (enquired with hotel but they infd no room so gave me that). hotel reception staffs not responsive to enquiry, however, there are nice bellboys who work for tips. nearby hotels are cheaper and provide better services. Pros: location, convenience and mac nearby Cons: dirty rooms, dirty toilet, poor reception service staffs, poor noise insulation, not worth the price, many rooms reserved for TOUR GROUPS (do expect groups walking in and out at the same time)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Gone to the dogs

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing anymore.
Cons: Everything. - especially staff at reception (girls) and all staff in Restaurant. ABCD
Location: Close to Chong Nonsi station, and a 7/11.
Stayed there for 7 days, November 9 -16. First visit march 2017, but somehow the place has really gone down hill. No coffee, tea, sugar in room, but there was broken kettle and two mugs, Air-con noisy, and not easy to regulate. Two lifts but only one working. Reception girls never smile and everything was an effort. Restaurant is a joke. No breakfast menu offered, and service terrible. Went for first meal - was only one other person eating. Girl forgot I was there. Second time I went - no one served me at all - so I gave up. Laminated bench in room badly damaged - caught shirt when I sat to work on computer. Two shirts damaged. Will never go back, Sheets on bed never changed - for entire week. Just the towel. very very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
not bad. will choose here again when i visit bangkok in the future as it is very close to the bts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

The worst hotel I’ve ever been to

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We stayed exactly 15 min in this hotel... I had to book another one as soon as we entered the room. 120$ were wasted as this hotel booking was non-refundable. Very unapproachable staff, dirty room with the smell of a poop, ants on the floor and naked electric wire in the bathroom are few things to mention. I am very disappointed with Expedia for listing this hotel for its loyal customers. Our holidays were almost spoiled by this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Cheap hotel for a great location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The reception female staff communication skills. New paint all over the place More lightning
Location: Just 50 mts from Chong Nonsi station on BTS Line with escalators! Lots of street food stalls nearby
The best thing about this hotel is the location, just 50 mts to the entrance of the Chong Nonsi Station on the BTS Lines which is very convenient to go to any place in Bangkok for tourists. The female staff at the front desk where mostly useless and very unfriendly all the time, and they should look for some other job which doesn not include dealing with guests/passengers. The hotel and the room were pretty old but very spacious. The A/C was very noisy during the night (sounded like an old fridge). It was a good place to stay for just 1 night. Never made it to the rooftop to see the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Bathtub
Cons: WiFi
Good location. Overall the room was much better than expected. I wish they would include a toothbrush/toothpaste though. The room and the bathroom were quite clean, but could have been slightly cleaner. WiFi was OK. The TV wasn't working too well but I didn't really care because they didn't have lots of good English channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very close to the BTS Station which is very convenient. Most of the staff are very nice, but others should just not deal with guests/customers ar all. The room was ok and the building needs an urgent renovation. Overall was a good stay and again, the best thing is the location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Terrible Disappointment

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: WiFi, Staff, services, facilities...
Location: Close to the underground.
WiFi not working in the room...Every single detail was charged...very expensive caffeteria and staff was not nice at all. No recommendable at all, for the same price in Bangkok you can have many better options!
3 out of 5
by Roy from Malaysia

good hotel but the front counter not professional

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 type of rooms ...old and new...must request a new room