Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
As usual, very comfortable and convenient stay. The upgraded room makes it ever better. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo Traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice, it was a great place to get away from the hub bub of Bangkok. Great central location, and massage placea close by. The staff was helpful, and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Hock Guan Daniel

Nice to be back

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Surprises

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was as described. I knew I was booking into a basic low cost hotel and that is all that I needed for the short stay. A bed and a shower as I was out of the room most of the day. I liked the fact that the halls had the engineered wood floor instead of carpets. Staff were nice enough. People who are on limited budgets and not having experienced the higher quality hotels that abound in Bangkok will be at home here, but the hotel doesn't pretend to be anything else. It was decent value for the services rendered. Due to the staircase entry, it may be difficult for the physically impaired to enter. I was not impressed by the breakfast provided, but I cannot complain as the hotels which provide something more desirable also have a room rate 50% higher. I ate elsewhere. The area isn't the best, not that Silom was ever a classy area. However, the close proximity to the MRT and BTS makes this location good. Wifi connection was slow for my room - 1-2 mpbs. Air conditioning was not effective and my room was always warm. It appeared to be intentional as the AC control did not allow for cooler temperature to be set. If you are a person who feels cold all the time, then this place is ideal for you. I would not stay here again, but that is because I prefer a prefer a more modern and higher end facility. That's my preference and not a negative against the hotel as the hotel was honest in its description and provided an acceptable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but never again

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Budget hotel in need of a retrofit. Dark rooms. Elevator stank of cigarette smoke. Wifi was hit and miss. Limited breakfast options, unless one wants congee, broth and assorted pickles, chicken sausage, eggs, rice and lukewarm noodles. No Thai food. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, with a BUT

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Tawana has been my favorite hotel from the time it was under the Ramada umbrella. The hotel is a little old, but location, price, staff, room cannot be beat. However, during this stay I forgot to request a non-smoking room. I asked the Reception to switch, unfortunately the hotel is fully booked. The receptionist said he would call back to change room on the next day, but didn't. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, and to the hotel credit, they did spray it. Not sure if it made it worse, but I was too sick to notice. That being said, I don't blame the staff or the hotel for it. What the hotel can definitely improve is turning all the indoor area into non-smoking. The room is carpeted, all the glass windows are shut and sealed, which is a huge fire and smoke hazard. The worse decision is to put ashtray on the elevator landing area on each floor, and make it a smoking area. This means even if you stay in a non-smoking room, you're still welcomed to your floor with strong cigarette smell and smoke when the elevator open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location good. Good size room.
Cons: Bathroon definitely needs a reno. Hotel older, rooms could use a makeover.
Close to shopping and night market. Close to Thaniya Plaza, great for golfers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel just renovated

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Easy to excess to shopping, food street, pubs, bts, mrt & night Pasar malam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel in good location close to Lumpini

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent location close to clubs, restaurants, Lumpini park.
Cons: So-called 'executive' breakfast seemed expensive for the limited range of dishes on offer. More for the oriental taste rather than European.
Warm welcome, efficient staff, pleasant room, very good pool/outdoor area.
5 out of 5
by Hung

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
good service and convenient