Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel! Rooms could have been a little cleaner. Breakfast was horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Always comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Room is quiet, beautiful view, very nice breakfast
Cons: I requested a king room got two queens. Not able to sit in chair and view the television.
Location: Family members in New Castle so very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Great place for overnight

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable! Staff was helpful and nice
Cons: There napkins & wrappers behind the dresser and curtains- . Everything else was good.
Location: The location was 1 hour outside of Grand Junction in Silt. New Castle 7 miles away has an incredible golf course (Lakota Canyon) that is amazing!
We were staying in Silt location because we had a golf tournament the next day. It was great to be able to get a good night's sleep and wake up to fresh coffee! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

A very good motel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: We spent most of our time a the pools in Glenwood springs. An easy drive and always a favorite place.
The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast room was roomy and the food was substantial. The workout room was well equipped and the pool was well maintained. A very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora co

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I loved the bbq grill on the property, clean hotel, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone the balcony view was so beautiful very friendly staff and quiet hotel breakfast was good too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Not very good hotel dirty areas

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Well I stayed for 3 nights at this location first night we pull sofa bed and there was trash under it the mattress on the pull out was horrible you can feel the metal springs really bad I had to go and get a air mattress so my kids will rest after the long trip from Texas second day they didn't clean my room so when we get back from our day in the hot springs we got back a a dirty room no service at all I went to front desk to report this front desk clerk acted indifferent at my report they didn't even offer clean towels I had to ask for towels and trash bags with 3 kids we generated a lot of trash and use a lot of towels I feel like I was not treated right I didn't feel the customer service at all location is good but hotel is not very clean pool was cloudy all the time I hope this helps someone else with their stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice riverside view.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, very good place to stay.
Location: The Miner's Claim restaurant in Silt is very good. Been there twice now. Recommend that one!
It was a very nice stay. We really enjoyed it. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Nice clean hotel friendly staff and confortable room. Accidentally book outside of Glenwood but was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Room was updated and the breakfast was great.
Cons: Daily room service.
This is a very nicely updated place, very comfortable and breakfast was great. I would have rated almost a 5 but my only complaint was that room service was not very good, did not do a good job cleaning and did not restock necessities.