Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Super clean, quiet motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Everything was just great both times I have stayed at this AmericInn in Silver Bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
it is quiet during night and we see the starry sky in the night, feeling these stars are so bright and close to us. It is a wonderful experience living in this hotel. I will come next year, bring more of my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Front desk staff not friendly at all during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason Wi

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It's a very nice new hotel,waterslide and pool . The only gripes I have are the bath room could have been a little cleaner, and put more coffee in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The stuff was friendly, hotel room clean, breakfast was included and the pool was awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean. Only issue which was not really a huge deal isthe breakfast area was small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here if you want a Quiet Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, their staff was rude, and short and unwilling to make the stay enjoyable.
Location: Many nearby State Parks
There were rowdy kids running all over the hotel from some Hockey Tournament and the hotel staff said there wasn't much they could do about it. It continued way past 10PM and started again around 5 AM. We checked out and left. We have children, however would never allow them to act in such a manner.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff took good care of us, made for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2015
It was a first time visit to the area. Hotel was very comfortable. Out of 10 we would give it a 10 score. Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Fun pool and family oriented. Comfortable bed. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Clean Hotel with Water Slide near many State Parks

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The pool area was great. I loved that this hotel had a kiddy pool with a little water slide! My two toddler girls loved it!
Cons: I'm having a hard time finding something I didn't like, so this will sound picky. The pool could have been a few degrees warmer.
Location: We stayed at this hotel so we could hike around Tettegouche State Park. Palisade Head is incredible, and the little hike to Shovel point was fun too.
We had a great time staying at the AmericInn. I had to take a trip to the north shore for work (I am a photographer), but we decided to turn it into a mini family vacation. My husband and two toddler girls came along. I'm so glad we decided to bring the whole family. The hotel added a roll-sway bed to our room for my 3 year old, but also offered to switch us to a different room to accommodate my family better. We declined, my husband wanted the King size bed, so we took the roll away instead. I like AmericInn because every room has a fridge and microwave. It is so nice to have when traveling with kids. The room was clean and quiet, the staff was friendly, and breakfast included bacon and eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and all the normal fruit, pastries and cereal. They also had some granola bars, so I nabbed one each morning as we were headed out the door. My girls loved the pool area. The kiddy pool had a max depth of 12 inches and has a cute little water slide. They loved it. There is also a bigger spiral slide for kids over 48 inches tall. We hiked around Tettegouche State Park, visited Split Rock Lighthouse, and ate at a few local restaurants. It was a great time. I only wish I would have realized it was deer hunting season and most of Tettegouche was closed down for hikers, but open to deer hunters. I guess that just means we'll have to visit again.