Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly staff, delicious cookies, great breakfast options, clean room. Only complaint was pool and spa were closed during our stay but we were told it was being fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you were pleased with the services. Let us know if you need assistance on your next visit. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located on highway 180 so entry and exit in and out of town.
Cons: Fresh coffee with the cookies and milk would be nice.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and other stores and a short drive from historic downtown. The small downtown district is great!
This hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and other stores and a short drive from historic downtown. The rooms were clean and staff friendly. The pool was a little small but uncrowded during our stay in late August. The hotel always had fresh lemon water at the entry and fresh baked cookies each evening - both pleasant added features. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the city and provided a local map with verbal directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, We are very happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, your comment about coffee and cookies. We are doing our best to be able to meet our guests' approval and your feedback paid off our effort. Many thanks for the kind words, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving my very young daughter called the front desk and hung up the phone. The front desk person on duty made a point to check up on us in person to make sure we were ok! Then, moments later, my daughter locked the bathroom door closed! The same woman (Natalie, I think), was happy to help us get the issue resolved quickly.
3 out of 5
by Desiree

Small, dark, cramped

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Cramped. Nothing exciting. Hallways were dark. Front desk clerk was the only employee in sight. Not a typical Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Average place to stay easy access

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beds not comfortable not really by a mountain area nice close to things
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels in Silver City.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very "tired". Needs updating as the carpeting, room furniture, and walls were dirty and cracked. Bathroom was not clean and a greasy film was on the credenza. Also no elevator in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramah, NM

Very nice motel...delicious cookies

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient area, very clean, cookies were delicious and breakfast was very good with a nice selection of food and fruit.
Location: Close to downtown Silver City and convenient for shopping and driving to Gila.
Everything was fine except it was a little noisey, too close to road noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silver City

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room (trouble with the lock)
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service and got charged twice.