Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms were clean, but the bathroom could've used more attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No Cal

I'd come back

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The room was very clean and modern, it was just kinda small for all the furniture and the bathroom was very small. And those 8pm-10pm fresh hot cookies were deeelious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Visit was great, staff was friendly and the location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the price.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just old and needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in silver city

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Only complaint was breakfast. Very disappointed. In town only for a funeral and did not want to show up on an empty stomach. Did not enjoy anything as far as breakfast but extremely pleased with everything else.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Pool freezing, better breakfast than Econo Lodge

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay at the Econo Lodge next door but we thought we would try this hotel out. Pool was Freezing!!! The main reason we chose this hotel was for the kids to swim on our trip. Not fun. Nothing but infomercials on the tv. It was horrible. No elevator! As far as the positives: mainly just the free cookies at night and the better breakfast than Econo Lodge. All in all, we would never go back again but stick with Econo lodge for our regular trips to Silver City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Just stayed one night and it fit our needs fine.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and friendly.
Cons: It's fine for a one night stop. No need for major amenities.
Location: Gila National Forest is awesome. The Cliff Dwellings are well-worth the long drive.
Staff was really helpful and the place was great. It had a pool that was being well-used and looked great. We wish we had thought to bring out suits.
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Joel, Hotel Management
Hello Phil, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. Feedback from our guests is important to us in our ongoing effort to provide stellar customer service. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Silver City. Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager
4 out of 5
by Steve from Phoenix Arizona

Arizona Traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was passing through to Las Cruces, NM from Phoenix. We've stayed here before and the hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable so we decided to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Joel, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

The breakfast was great!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Morning Breakfast was always well maintained and full. Our room was very clean and someone came by every morning to see if we needed something. Front desk people were cheerful and helpful. And the late night cookies were yummy. Plan on coming back again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2016 by Jeanie, Hotel Management
Hello Vicky and Scott, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us! Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager