Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Espanola, NM

Comfortable rooms and great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms were acceptable size for four people to sleep at access bathroom and shower. The television was a pleasurable size to view from all aspects.
Cons: The scrambled eggs that are served needed to be hotter - temperature wise- they were on the cold side. And we did serve ourselves at 9am.
Location: Great location, easy access in driving into the location and out. Activity - the Christmas Parade in the downtown location only 5 minute drive away.
Check in was easy and convenient, welcoming staff as soon as I walked in. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, very efficient heating and cooling system to centralize room temperature. Warm and Delicious breakfast! Great variety of foods for children of all ages. Keep up the five different flavors of waffles! Arriving in late hours, example at 9pm, parking lot felt very safe and well lighting. I did not have to worry about hauling in my three daughters at a fast pace and looking around at different shadows. Great job making it feel safe and capable of entering at a late hour. Easy and fast check out at the required time of 11am. This is a great time to have all ones belongings packed and logged into the vehicle with no worries that some article has been left behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! During our weekly meeting the team gets to read all of our wonderful reviews. They were so excited when they got to read this one and many said "that's why work so hard!" I am so glad that it went so well and if you are ever in Silver City again please stay with us. Sincerely: The Entire Econo Lodge Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel near the Gila National Forest

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The room was nice, the bed comfortable, the breakfast good, and the location was great.
Location: The area is beautiful... the Gila National Forest to the east and Arizona to the west.... sheer beauty.
We were touring the beautiful landscape of southwestern New Mexico and Arizona. This was a great hotel to layover in for one night. The staff really were wonderful and hospitable. They take their responsibility seriously and make the guest feel like they are important. And those waffles that everyone is raving about lived up to their reputation. This is a really great hotel to visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you SO much for this fantastic review. During our weekly meeting the team cheered when they read yours! The really try hard to do their very best and it sure makes them happy to know that they have succeeded. We hope that the rest of your vacation was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you again some day. The Entire Econo Lodge Staff :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Rena, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to fill it out and we hope to see you again some day.
5 out of 5
by Kinzo F. from Utah

Great for price

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room. Friendly staff. Will stay again if in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Rena, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we know your time is valuable and the staff really appreciates hearing from great guests like you. We hope to see you again some day and thank you again!
3 out of 5
by Frederick from usa

trip?

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
what was wrong with review
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Rena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to send us feedback. We were wondering where we might improve your experience next time. We hope the rest of your trip went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leland from Douglas, AZ

Silver City Econolodge

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice centralized location in for exploring around Silver City and Gila Wilderness. Fast food and sit down restaurants are nearby depending on one's mood. This is our second time staying at the Econolodge and we will stay there again. The staff were really friendly, and the room was nice and clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Rena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The staff was excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that the rest of your vacation went well and that you come see us again. Sincerely: The Entire Econo Lodge Staff :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Comfortable, close to town

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience, great breakfast
Cons: Bathroom could have been a little updated
Location: Town of Silver City, with shops and art galleries, as well as sightseeing. Hiking nearby.
It was easy to get to downtown Silver City from the hotel. The free breakfast was great - 4 kinds of waffles! The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time to give us such a wonderful review! The waffles are really good huh!? During our weekly meeting the staff all giggled because they do LOVE those yummy waffles. We do hope you will visit us again some day. Sincerely The Entire Econo Lodge Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Rena, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do it for us. We hope your vacation was fun and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Tucson, AZ

Great Place/Great Price

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
All the amenities we needed. Very comfortable room. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Rena, Hotel Management
Thank you SO much for the fantastic review! We were so happy your visit with us went so well. The entire team gets to read our reviews during our weekly meeting and they sure were proud of this one. Thank you so much for staying with us! See you next time! The entire Econo Lodge Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Has surprising amenities. Could stand some minor re[pairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Rena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are currently doing a complete walk through and doing the little things first and will begin the big stuff in a couple of months. We hope that the next time you come to our little town we can show off our new digs! We hope your vacation was fun! The entire Econo Lodge Staff