Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver City

Meh..

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff is friendly and they were quick to check me in. My room is right above the entryway of the hotel and there was a group of guys smoking right next to the entryway and their smoke was coming up through my window air vents. I called down to the front desk to see if they could ask them to follow the State law and move to an appropriate area. Not sure if they asked them to move but they kept on smoking and drinking their beer right outside the front entry for another hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Seemed just like many other holiday inn express hotels I’ve stayed in. The room however seemed to have poor sound insulation. Staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving your feedback. We will definitely let the staff know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El :Paso, Tx.

Street name very hard to find. Took

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Not too familiar with Silver City since we only went there for a funeral service and not to see the sights.
Drove to Silver City to attend a funeral service. I wished the street sign in that town were more visible. Town folks helped us find the hotel. Staff was accommodating and always greeted us as we came and went.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Brent, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars Gus. We do not have easement on HWY 180 as we are a ways back off the road, but Wendy's is nice enough to allow us to have our sign on their property. Sorry it was hard to find, but hopefully being off the road made for a nice quiet stay!
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had s nice stay in Silver City at the Holiday Inn Express. The pool was very nice. Loved that it was salt water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Excellent stay experience

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel was cool, clean and quiet. I actually got an excellent nights sleep. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cons: Everything was great as far as I'm concerned.
The hotel was cool, clean and quiet. I actually got an excellent nights sleep. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
marginal hot breakfast, service poorly monitored. room very noisy-poor sound insulation, metal doors didn't block normal hallway noise at all.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Very Good Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, well-kept, helpful staff. Killer cinnamon buns for breakfast! Go see City of Rocks while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Needed a room.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean modern the breakfast
Cons: Theprice is a little steep for the area
Location: Fort Bayard and the cemetery was all we saw.
Silver City is a hard place to get to. My parents lived there. We were there to bury my mom. All we needed was room for the night. We checked in late and the desk clerk was very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was substantial. The coffee was good. I had read reviews about the rooms having thin walls, so I was listening for that and sure enough I could hear the people above us walking. I probably wouldn't have noticed if I hadn't been forewarned. I have stayed ay other places in Silver City and this property is by far the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
We send our condolences for your loss. We thank you for the kind review and hope you will come back to visit Silver City to enjoy your next trip. Thank you, Michelle, manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels