Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Secluded but in town.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Hide the dumpster better in the back of the hotel.
Location: see above
The hotel is set back from the main highway leading into town. This makes it very quiet. It sets on a small dead end road that makes for no traffic. The views from the 'back' side of the hotel show the 'Kneeling Nun Mesa' and forest. The sun rose over the Kneeling Nun Mesa every morning. The only sour note about the view is that immediately below the window was the hotel dumpster. Get the 3rd floor room and the dumpster will not be noticed unless one looks down. The hotel has a nice elevator so a 3rd floor room is not a problem. Nice staff who were very helpful. This is a dog friendly hotel and all the dogs were very quiet. It is about 10 minutes into downtown Silver City from the hotel and it is very close to the turnoff to Pinos Altos. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Silver City in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Hotel, Horrible Beds

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This was a great hotel but turned off by the worst, hardest beds we have ever encountered. They need to replace with a better quality bed. Staff was great and cleanliness,location are ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Brent, Hotel Management
We're sorry the beds were not up to your standards. Our beds are Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, and were replaced August of 2014. We are in the process of ordering 3" pillowtop mattress pads to put on the matresses for guests who want a softer bed, and leave them off for guests who enjoy a firmer bed. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate you visiting Silver City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My only bad thing I have to say is the elevator made loud noises, and kind of jumped. It scared me a few times. Maybe it needed to be worked on. Overall, highly recommended to everyone, and I will return there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: n/a
Location: Gila Cliff Dwellings
Recommend staying here if visiting the Gila Cliff Dwellings (about 1.5 to 2 hours away depending on traffic). Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope you will come back and visit to see our other attractions. I will pass on the nice comments to our staff. Thank you, Michelle Carrillo Manager
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Lancaster, TX

Love it

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on way to Gila cliff dwellings.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Overall, nice stay. Enjoyed the pool. However, our room was on the first floor next to employee breakroom and laundry room where sheets and towels washed. Very noisy all night long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Exceptionally nice

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Don't see any areas needed for improvement.
Location: Silver City is a small town so the location is close to everything.
Small hotel but easy parking, clean rooms, updated interior, friendly staff, very nice toiletries from Bath and Body Works, good hot breakfast. This hotel was much nicer than many I have stayed at in larger cities. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ann from albuquerque

ovenight stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
staff helpful. room noisey
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you! Hope you will come back and stay with us again. - Michelle