Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El :Paso, Tx.

Street name very hard to find. Took

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Not too familiar with Silver City since we only went there for a funeral service and not to see the sights.
Drove to Silver City to attend a funeral service. I wished the street sign in that town were more visible. Town folks helped us find the hotel. Staff was accommodating and always greeted us as we came and went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Excellent stay experience

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel was cool, clean and quiet. I actually got an excellent nights sleep. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cons: Everything was great as far as I'm concerned.
The hotel was cool, clean and quiet. I actually got an excellent nights sleep. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Very Good Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, well-kept, helpful staff. Killer cinnamon buns for breakfast! Go see City of Rocks while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Needed a room.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean modern the breakfast
Cons: Theprice is a little steep for the area
Location: Fort Bayard and the cemetery was all we saw.
Silver City is a hard place to get to. My parents lived there. We were there to bury my mom. All we needed was room for the night. We checked in late and the desk clerk was very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was substantial. The coffee was good. I had read reviews about the rooms having thin walls, so I was listening for that and sure enough I could hear the people above us walking. I probably wouldn't have noticed if I hadn't been forewarned. I have stayed ay other places in Silver City and this property is by far the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
We send our condolences for your loss. We thank you for the kind review and hope you will come back to visit Silver City to enjoy your next trip. Thank you, Michelle, manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rogelio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lance

Great for business travel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Silver City delivered everything the business traveler needs and expects. The bed was comfortable. The temperature in the room was easy to control. Wi-fi was great and meeting room was open and accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad our hotel met your expectations for a business traveler such as yourself. We look forward to seeing you on your next company trip to Silver City. Cheers! -Brent
3 out of 5
by Irene

Convenient for going to Gila the next day

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel This was our hotel to stay in the day after we went to Gila Visitor Center The Gila Cliff Dwelling road was closed due to a bldg had collapsed but the visitor center and ranger very informative The beds were supposed to be queens but I thought it was more the size of doubles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you were unable to visit the Cliff Dwellings. We had a rainstorm that dropped 2" of rain a few days before Christmas and washed the road out. Hopefully NM DOT can fix it soon! And yes, all our our beds at the hotel either have a standard King, or a room with two queen beds. The only double size we have is on the pull-out couches in our suites. We hope you come back and visit the dwellings when the road reopens!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The turn off of Rte 180 could be better marked, we think.
Good temperature control, good beds, good breakfasts, good service makes for a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Brent, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Linda! We wish we could have better road exposure, but at the least, Wendy's has been kind enough to let us have a sign on their property over the years