Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, N. Carolina

Art Deco Hotel deserves praise

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Historic preservation, location in old part of Silver City
Location: See above.
the 1930s hotel was purchased and renovated in its Art Deco style in an incredibly beautiful mountain area. If you love mt. driving, do as we did and go by turning east off I-25 so. of Truth or Consequences--wow! Otherwise, go through Deming or the northern way going west. Like mts. and unspoiled ancient cliff dwellings? Go to the Gila Cliff Dwellings. Late Aug-early Sept, enjoy the profuse wildflowers too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lago Vista, TX

Great location, nice room

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice room
Location: Little Toad, walk to restaurants and everything in town
Came in for the CDT kickoff Trail Days. Ideal, close proximity to events and Little Toad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic charm in downtown area

Posted May 1, 2016
Cons: The continental breakfast was meager.
Stayed one night. It was within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, and close to the park along the river. Rooms were small but very well furnished and very clean. There is no air conditioning, so it could be hot during the summer. It was fine in April, with the fan that was provided in the room. The TV had only local broadcast channels. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice room in a great location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The location, the hotel theme and the staff.
Cons: It would be better to have night stands with lamps on both sides of the bed.
Location: There are great shops and restaurants within walking distance and two interesting museums. Also, visit the Gila Cliff Dwellings.
We checked in early and then walked to a great restaurant recommended by staff. The room was clean and comfortable. We were able to look at some other rooms for potential follow up visit. The location is great. Walk to shops, restaurants and museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Feb 23, 2016
great hotel, clean and centrally located. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It was super quiet and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: There was nothing going on during the weekend after Christmas, so the trip was kind of a bust. Hardly anything was open.
Debbie got us reservations to The Curious Kumquat -- and that is not easy to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Our Front Desk personnel are awesome. Debbie knows Chef Rob well, and so you were lucky she was able to get you a reservation! Come back on another weekend when there is more going on in our lovely town. You just happened to be here during a very quiet time. Please do come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Not what we expected.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: It is downtown in a historic building that is well maintained on the inside.
Cons: Provide TV's and window air units. Improve continental breakfast chocies.
Location: A lot of the of the stores advertised in both brochures and on the internet have closed. We did enjoy a nice meal at Diane's
Parking is free but it is on the street if you can find a spot near the hotel. No air conditioners but they did provide a window fan. No TV in room. Continental very limited, coffee was bitter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Innkeeper@murray-hotel.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for the information re finding stores not open -- we find that especially on Sunday the dining and shopping venues are more limited. And our Organic Italian Roast coffee can be strong. Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staff was wonderful. The water pressure was non-existent. After notifying staff, the problem was fixed within 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your information -- we remember that morning when we had a pipe issue that we had to rush and fix. We got it done quickly! And thank you for applauding the wonderful professionals who are our Front Desk staff. Come and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay, rating not justifiable

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Did not stay, not justifiable or fair to give rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

In historic district. Close to lots.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: History.
Cons: You could not overcharge. The Hotel would have charged me $89 had I gone directly to them. Going through expedia cost me $99. What's up with that?
Location: Shopping, eating, running, etc.
Just overnight, but pleasant. Good breakfast, great lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our lovely old Art Deco hotel. Please come back!