Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Marais Mn

Murray Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is a sweet old hotel. I hope they can save it and bring it back to its original luster! The staff is window ful! Thanks so much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in the historic district
Cons: The beds need to be replaced.
There were three adults in one room, which made our visit more challenging. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel. Staff was very nice and made our stay as pleasant as possible. Close to everything in Silver City downtown historic district. The beds were miserable. None of us slept more than an hour or two each night we stayed there. That's the main reason for not recommending this hotel. Everything else was fine. Not sleeping was not okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel on walking distance to quaint downtown area. Lots of artsy stores and a variety of restaurants. Continental breakfast was a little lean. Wifi was good but there is no cable. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Right downtown, easy walk to galleries & more.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Great Art Deco style and location- perfect for walking around downtown.
Cons: I don't think the flat screen TVs on the wall contribute to the Deco vibe. I thought it took away from the retro experience management is trying for.
Location: Seedboat Gallery is behind the hotel- best gallery in town and they had live music when I was there; 2 excellent coffee houses a block away.
Nice hotel, has potential. Lobby is amazing. As I understand, it's still being renovated- the 5th floor is closed off. Great location, great staff, walk to everything cool downtown- antique mall, restaurants, Silver City Food Co-Op, The Big Ditch walking path, movie theater, galleries, etc. No parking lot but street parking across the street and nearby. I didn't experience the free breakfast at the hotel. The rooms have great style, love the retro phones and lovely tiled bath (Very small though but I have stayed at historic hotels before), and huge round Art Deco mirror. Disliked the flat screen TV- seemed out of place and awkward in a room trying to stick to a period look for the most part. Which means no coffee maker in the room but there is a hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
In town good walking to sites Clean room Poor breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
While I was staying the Murray family reunion was taking place. Very interesting friendly people. Wonderful helpful staff. Great old hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel * Excellent Service * Quaint

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean Hotel. Needs better blinds in the rooms and newer TVs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and Courteous staff, very clean, i would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location!

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel is convenient to downtown and within driving to Gila Cliffs. Art Deco flair and is being renovated bit by bit.