Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alburqurque nm

Nice close to McDonald's

Posted Apr 7, 2018
It was a nice hotel with indoor pool and hot tub. Handicapped accessibility Free Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic Silver City

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Traveled to the are to visit the historical Silver City area. The hotel was more than adequate and the staff was very friendly and veryknowledgeable. Great stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Valari, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying with us while visiting the historical Silver City area. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to assist you with your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Nice hotel, not so nice room

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Price, convenience and helpful staff.
Cons: See above
Location: Convenient, just-off-highway location a 5-minute drive from historical downtown and Highway 15 that leads to Pinos Altos and the Gila Wilderness.
The Quality Inn is a decent property with an accommodating staff in a good location. I've stayed here before and returned again, which speaks volumes. However, the room I was assigned was Room 100. It is spacious and comfortable and fairly well maintained. But the location -- first room on the right from the lobby, on the first floor -- is not good. Too much morning noise emanating from an employee storage room or some such adjacent to the room and from the close-by dining room, where families converge to eat breakfast. I would not stay in that room again. Otherwise, considering the paucity of options in Silver City, the Inn is a good bet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Valari, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for staying with us. I do apologize for the noise issue you had in your room. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and we will be more than happy to assist you with a quieter room perhaps on the 2nd or 3rd floor if you like. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Comfortable lodging in Silver City

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We came to explore the Gila National Forest and cliff dwellings. This motel was very comfortable, clean and great to come back to after our hikes. Breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Valari, Hotel Management
We are delighted to have served as your host hotel while staying in Silver City. We are also pleased you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and your breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
We loved it, will definitely be back. Next time we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Quality Inn Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review we are so honored that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Good location. Easy parking. Stayed here 2 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Quality Inn Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
They allowed me to check in a couple of hours early w/o any hassle. bed was comfortable. room was clean. plenty of parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Quality Inn team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this amazing review we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. we know how hard it can be to sleep in a different bed and it sure helps that these are sooooo comfortable!! we hope that you will come see us again soon and Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
My husband and I checked in around 9/10pm and had to meet up with someone which we were already running late for. The check-in process took a lot longer than expected or the typical check in time not sure why though. Once we got to our room it had an odor my husband was not very pleased with and complained about 3 hours after being in the room we eventually ended up buying a room spray to help with the smell so that he can sleep. The carpet was clean overall except for a small section in front the door as soon as you step in had what looked to be pieces of dry wall in a little pile. Besides those two things our stay was very comfortable and employees were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Quality Inn Team , Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we were wondering if you would mind telling us what room you stayed in so we can investigate the odor and correct it? we don't ever want our guests to be uncomfortable and we certainly want to fix this one as soon as we can. hope the rest of your vacation went well and that you have a great New Years
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Silver City Quality Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: It was a nice surprise. Not fancy but very clean and the service was very good.
Location: We were in Silver City NM which is a small town. As most small towns lots of businesses closed at 5 and we were not able to spend time shopping.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our 2 queen room was not spacious but it served out purposes and was fine. The check in staff was nice and very helpful. He had good recommendations for restaurants and even came to our room to help with our tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Quality Inn Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry about downtown, those folks close up shop early. But you are correct that seems pretty typical in small towns. we hope you come stay again and we all wish you a Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria,Az.

Good value,convenient location.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
All staff was friendly,attentive and helpful.Nothing more to add,overall pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Quality Inn team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Merry Christmas and happy New Year!