Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon, NM

Pleasure Trip to Silver City

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The Roadway Inn was quite pleasant, the rooms were clean the staff was very nice and accommodating. well worth the money.
Location: Down town, Deming is only 50 miles away Pinos Altos
If you visit Silver City make sure you make time to eat at Diane's, excellent food. We enjoyed ourselves very much, take time to visit the antique shop, the Museum and the candy store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucosn, AZ

Comfort

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Silver City
one bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. The sheets were stained There was only the roll of toilet paper on the roller - which was 3/4 gone The reservation was for 3 people, yet the room had towels only for 2 The "in-room" hair dryer and iron, were not in the room but had to be requested from the desk The ice machines were broken for both days we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque Metro Area, NM

Like sleeping on a fuzzy rock

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: They are pet-friendly, which few motels in Silver City seem to be.
Cons: A little hard work and pride would go a long way at this property, but a bed that wasn't made of concrete would go even further.
Location: Good location and great town. Mountains, lakes, hiking etc., etc.
I like a firm mattress but not one with absolutely no 'cush' at all. While not unsanitary, there was ample evidence that whomever cleaned the room was either in a hurry or on quota. Lamps were unplugged and lights were burned out. Available channels for the 1990's vintage television were limited. But at least the place was relatively quite if you discount the constant sirens of the county and city boys getting THEIR quota on US 180, outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as some of the other comments

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Overall clean. They just updated, don't really see it.
Cons: Better internet connection
Overall a nice hotel. Had internet problems all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Brief visit to Silver City\

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Price point. Though I would have gladly paid more for a better bed. I didn't sleep well either of the two nights I was there.
Cons: NEW and improved beds!!
Location: Gila Cliff Dwellings was fantastic. And I enjoyed looking around Silver City.
The room was clean and the staff friendly enough, but it was the worst bed I have ever slept on!! It was like sleeping on a slab of cement. And the breakfast was disappointing at best. The coffee was weak, there was no cream, there was no fruit and all there was to eat was loaded with carbohydrates. I would never go back there. Nor will I be likely to try another Rodeway Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Great price.
Clean room & best price in the area during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean and well maintained. Comfortable. The staff was pleasant. We will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night is tolerable but, no more.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Cheap, quiet rooms.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned better. More options for breakfast, it was just too bare.
Because we arrived in the dark, everything felt a little sketchy since the place looked empty and none of the room were lit. Had to wait a bit to get someone to come and check me in. We got room 104, which was on the ground floor behind the lobby and contained two queen beds. The room was very well lit and amenities include soap, shampoo, fridge, microwave, TV and very basic bathroom toiletries. There was no hairdryer in the room (their website says you have to ask for it at the front desk but we had our own). I think there was WiFi but we didn't use it. The room wasn't cleaned very well. The previous guest's hair and soap were still on the shower area. The entire place needed updating but since it was one night, we were ok with it. Breakfast was in a small nook located inside the lobby and was very basic with waffle maker, some pastries, coffee/tea, eggs and sausages (surprisingly) but no ketchup. Much to be desired but really can't complain for this price and for only one night.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Tucson,Az

room not clean

Posted Oct 8, 2013
We found dirty towel hanging on bathroom door and hair in tub,bath not cleaned
2 out of 5
by Tom

Labor Day 2013

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Not much. The staff was friendly....I guess that's something.
Cons: The facilities, the breakfast, the bathroom supplies (they don't even have travel size hair conditioner, only shampoo).
When we checked in Saturday for a two night stay, we were informed that the cable TV was not working in the room. Since we were traveling with three small kids, not having a TV was a problem but they promised to move us to another room the following day. While the reservations showed adults with three children, we only had two towels, requiring us to go ask for more. The following day they moved us to a different room. Again, only two towels (you would think they had a shortage on towels?). I guess the towel issue wouldn't be too much of a problem because the entire motel was without hot water the next morning. In addition, what they offer as a breakfast is not much. While Silver City doesn't have much to offer when it comes to motels, spend the extra dollars and stay at the Comfort Inn (that's where we usually stay when visitng family).