Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque Metro Area, NM

Like sleeping on a fuzzy rock

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: They are pet-friendly, which few motels in Silver City seem to be.
Cons: A little hard work and pride would go a long way at this property, but a bed that wasn't made of concrete would go even further.
Location: Good location and great town. Mountains, lakes, hiking etc., etc.
I like a firm mattress but not one with absolutely no 'cush' at all. While not unsanitary, there was ample evidence that whomever cleaned the room was either in a hurry or on quota. Lamps were unplugged and lights were burned out. Available channels for the 1990's vintage television were limited. But at least the place was relatively quite if you discount the constant sirens of the county and city boys getting THEIR quota on US 180, outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Tucson

faulty heater

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Heater thermostat doesn't work. I had to get up 5 or 6 times during the night to play with heater, alternately roasting and freezing. Not conducive to a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Tucson

minimalist but ok

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable bed. Coffee in the lobby was cold, and "breakfast" was really minimal---prefab pastry to go with cold coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Cloudcroft nm

Fun in Silver City NM

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people, clean rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast, toiletries in the room. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Silver City NM nightmare

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
We should of gotten a hint when the motel had very few patrons, but we had a reservations already and the weather was bad. We were given a room with a dirt parking lot which turned impassable overnight. The room was in serious need of repair. The carpet was frayed, but in decent condition. The refrigerator was propped up with a softball size dirty rock. Now, for one of worst parts of the whole trip. The bed was so uncomfortable that we had to go to Walmart and buy an eggshell mattress for the second night, that bad! We brought it up to the front desk and they said that all the beds in the motel are the same. No help. Now, for the disgusting part. The next morning, we walk in to the lobby for some breakfast and found the front desk attendant in the customer bathroom washing out the dishes he uses for the breakfast. Obviously, that is all it took for us to skip motel breakfast. I will admit that I chose the motel because it was the cheapest in the area, so I guess I got what I paid for, but some of the things that happened I didn't expect from a $10/night motel, much less this type of motel. Spend the extra $ and avoid this place. Hope this helps someone avoid what we went through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Silver city stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was fine, nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as some of the other comments

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Overall clean. They just updated, don't really see it.
Cons: Better internet connection
Overall a nice hotel. Had internet problems all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Brief visit to Silver City\

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Price point. Though I would have gladly paid more for a better bed. I didn't sleep well either of the two nights I was there.
Cons: NEW and improved beds!!
Location: Gila Cliff Dwellings was fantastic. And I enjoyed looking around Silver City.
The room was clean and the staff friendly enough, but it was the worst bed I have ever slept on!! It was like sleeping on a slab of cement. And the breakfast was disappointing at best. The coffee was weak, there was no cream, there was no fruit and all there was to eat was loaded with carbohydrates. I would never go back there. Nor will I be likely to try another Rodeway Inn.