Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place in Los Angeles

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
The main host, Gary, was very nice and a lot of fun to talk to. He has designed the rooms with wonderful items. The bed is comfortable and there is a living room with a couch to watch cable TV. Each unit has a private bath and the two units share a kitchen which is fully stocked with everything needed to cook if you do not want to go out. I would stay here again for sure. Location is also good for the northern part of LA.
5 out of 5
by Eve

Great stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Host was very welcoming. The place is in a great location, very comfortable and clean. We felt it was roomy for two even though we didnt have the suite. Neighborhood seemed quiet and peaceful. Place is within walking distance of several good restaurants. Off street parking available. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Lori

Our go to place in LA

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed here. The location is perfect, walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants. The offfstreet parking is such an added value.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Lovely guest house

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location with all the amenities. The neighborhood was great for dining and shopping. We absolutely LOVED our hosts - they made us feel right at home. We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Gary was very nice. The place was spotless and located very conveniently for my trip. The neighborhood is very hip and parking can be problematic. Fortunately there is a parking spot allocated off-street. Super convenient. Thanks Gary and Jaime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Fabulous Place

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable and secure
We loved staying at the Sunborn house! It is really nice, comfortable, cozy, clean and welcoming. The neighborhood is great with great amenities. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Great little getaway in the middle of everything

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this little bungalow! Our hosts were very helpful. Nice neighbors. Perfect linens and comfy bed. Very adequate kitchen. WAY better than staying at a hotel. It was a great neighborhood but not too 'over the top' hip. Still some historical funk that we enjoyed. Really excellent restaurants of every kind and price points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great stay in LA

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nice and private
Location: Located at the junction of Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset Blvd it is very convenient for most of LAs attractions
Lovely house in quiet safe location close to the major attractions of LA ,very helpful owner and secure parking , just remember LAs traffic is a constant jam and you should at least double your travel times at any time of the day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in LA

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were amazing and friendly. The area was awesome and has so much within walking distance. Definitely staying here again if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in a great location! Our hosts were thoughtful and informative. The room was comfortable and clean. We hope to stay there again when we come back to LA.