Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Gary was very nice. The place was spotless and located very conveniently for my trip. The neighborhood is very hip and parking can be problematic. Fortunately there is a parking spot allocated off-street. Super convenient. Thanks Gary and Jaime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Fabulous Place

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable and secure
We loved staying at the Sunborn house! It is really nice, comfortable, cozy, clean and welcoming. The neighborhood is great with great amenities. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great stay in LA

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nice and private
Location: Located at the junction of Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset Blvd it is very convenient for most of LAs attractions
Lovely house in quiet safe location close to the major attractions of LA ,very helpful owner and secure parking , just remember LAs traffic is a constant jam and you should at least double your travel times at any time of the day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in LA

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were amazing and friendly. The area was awesome and has so much within walking distance. Definitely staying here again if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in a great location! Our hosts were thoughtful and informative. The room was comfortable and clean. We hope to stay there again when we come back to LA.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Nice apartment in Silverlake

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This apartment with shared kitchen was perfect for my husband and I. It was an affordable, low key option in LA. Not fancy, but all the amenities I needed. I really enjoyed that it's walking distance (1 block!) to some great restaurants, bars, and services like a drop-off laundry. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cozy stay while in LA

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Wotif
After traveling for 3 weeks we enjoyed the extra space at this stay. It was great to be able to have a kitchen to prepare our food and a lounge to relax in. Close to all we wanted to see. Highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Great location in Silver Lake

Posted May 18, 2017
The Sanborn Guest House was great--spacious room and great location. Gary was a great host and the set-up was more like an Airbnb than a hotel. Silver Lake was a great place in LA to stay--close to Koreatown, Downtown, Echo Park, Griffith Park and Runyon, and easy to get to west LA. Parking was also good to have--LA is not an easy city for parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place to stay in L.A.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The secure parking is a plus! Close to restaurants(nearby) and the Universal Studio( 20mins drive)! The owner Gary is very helpful and welcoming.
We stayed at Sanborn Guest House for 2 nights. We enjoyed the suite very much. We had everything we needed in the suite. The secure parking is a plus! Close to restaurants, pubs, and Universal Studio. The owner Gary is very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Karine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels