Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I loved my stay but the only issue I had was that one of the lamps in the room had a shortage and it kept flicking off, the entry light near the door was blinking all night and the tub took over 15 minutes to drain. Also, because there was no refrigerator in the room I had to put my food on the window sill to stay cold. When paying for a good quality service hotel there should be a refrigerator and microwave in each room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Carrollton, MD

It should really be called ROACH Spring, Maryland

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Cookies and room service
Cons: Cleanliness and pest control
Location: The surrounding location is great. Highly recommend visiting Ellsworth Place.
My daughters and I stayed at this location for Christmas weekend. At first, everything seemed great. My daughters loved the warm cookies and room service. On our second to last day, my youngest daughter spotted two roaches: one on her clothes and the other on the window curtain! We immediately called the front desk and they switched us to another room. While inspecting our second room, WE WERE GREETED BY ANOTHER ROACH ON THE FLOOR!!!! My oldest daughter went back downstairs and showed the front desk and they moved us to a third room. Completely disgusted, we ended up checking out a day earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Clean room, nice location close to our event. Older hotel, looks like it has been cared for. This is the last review I will write for Expedia. It angers me that I am forced to write an essay about my trip if I want to share a positive experience with a facility. If I don't leave a review I get pestered until I have to block the emails from Expedia. It angers me enough that I'll probably use a different service the next time I need to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, makes a lot of mistakes.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel was beautiful. Parking is weird. Paid $20 a night or you have to figure out how to park outback for free. No microwave or fridge in room only avaliable in suites. They kept messing up on room charges. Charging a $150 deposit fee saying it's a $50 fee per night you stay. Didn't make sense. Double charger a friend who was staying in the room next to ours. The staff was nice. I think it was a lot going on due to graduation season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Visit

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice overall. Door was hard to open and the halls smelled moldy. Staff and breakfast bar were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver spring washington DC

Nice hotel close to the bus stop

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It was a great experience I would recommend them to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business trip

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The valet and also Lena were very pleasant at check in, loved the cookies at registration, and the Cranberry turkey sandwich I ordered from room service was amazing. This is my new hotel when in Silver Spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to mostly anything you would desire on a vacation. Be sure to use the parking lot behind the hotel, it’s more cheaper and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room was so cramped and small. Have to pay extra for a fridge or microwave. Bathroom was the smallest I've been in, and no exhaust fan so any time anyone used the bathroom, everyone had to smell it in the whole room. Very disappointed with this being a Hilton hotel. Will not use this one again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very nice hotel and the receptionist were very accomodating :) we will definitely comeback here