Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Friendly staff with sub-par room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown area
Cons: cleanliness of room
The staff was friendly, ready to assist and room service food was good. The room was a King Suite 2 rooms, but was very tight considering the explanation of the room. There was a large closet with small bathroom area which seemed to be confusing. Couches in the living area were stained to the point that I didn't feel comfortable sitting on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Comfortable and accessible

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Extremely easy and quick access from I-495. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the hotel is within walking distance of a mall and many restaurants and other stores. There's a 20 dollar valet parking or parking garage directly behind. A small error with our free breakfast was quickly corrected with no stress. The room and bed are a bit smaller than usual, but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Location is all you get and a cookie

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The location of the hotel was the best feature for this average, a little but better than French vanilla hotel. Although, the room was accommodating, the cost for one night did not match the experience. For example, the bathtub drainage was slow and there was (steam) mold on the shower ceiling. The beds were comfortable, however, free parking should be provided in the cost. Just ok. Less than other doubletree hotels I've experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was close to the Fillmore for the concert we came in town to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Good location and accessibility

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet. Availability of information on what was going on nearby.
Cons: More electrical outlet accessibility to plug in electronics.
Location: Movies, concert hall, restaurants.
Very short stay to attend a christening of my grandson. Location is close to where my daughter lives so I will probably be staying again here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I would only recommend this hotel based on locations. Bed are uncomfortable. The water pressure to take a shower is horrible. Light. Felt like I was taking a bird bath. Asked for extra towels and never got them. Checking in and out the front desked assumed other people standing there was next and totally ignored me. You should asked who is next, not assume.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not worth the good rate

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Price, initially.
Cons: Cleanliness and pest control. A staff more informed about local businesses and locations.
Front desk staff were initially helpful. The room was somewhat "tired" with a really funky smell in the bathroom and stains low on the walls. Phone didn't work which made communicating with the front desk a huge pain (if you call the main number from your cell, you get thrown into a long series of waits, etc.). Asking for a cab to be ordered seemed to be a HUGE inconvenience for the front desk (who also didn't seem at all familiar with LOCAL and popular sites--). Anyhow, the topper was waking up the second night to use the restroom -- flip the light on and two HUGE roaches crawling across the floor. Gross. Could not sleep at all after that and had to leave the lights on :( They offered 10K hilton points but I will not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Free parking for HH honors! Great customer service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Below average. Staff was ok. Would not select this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My husband and I had a nice stay at the Double Tree. Centrally located in Silver Springs, great restaurants within walking distance, metro only 4 blocks away.