Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: The windows, please clean it.
Our room is facing both falls, the view is just magnificent. Overall cleanliness is okay, the windows could use some cleaning. Didn't interact much with staff hence no comment on that. Not your modern looking hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Construction

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Self park in the public parking lot nearby for $12/day Easy access to the subway to get to downtown DC
Cons: Fresh towels (not rehung because they look unused)
Location: Easy access to downtown DC via nearby subway.
There is major construction going on next door to this hotel: starts at 7am ends at 5pm. If you need a quiet environment during the day this might not be the hotel for you at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Metro station and food.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Some USB charging ports would be a great addition. Also, the A/C is on the loud side. It seems that the fan is on high all the time.
Location: Couple of good restaurants, 'Not Your Average Joe's', 'Potbelly's'. Ben and Jerry's close by too. Walking distance to Metro.
Hotel was nice, had the usual continental breakfast, was 3/4 blocks away from the Metro Station. Found a parking garage nearby that was definitely cheaper than paying for the valet parking. The drop off/pick up area/driveway is very tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A view to construction

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Fascinating to watch construction of the new parking garage from on high. We were on the 8th floor and the construction crewmen next door were busy pouring concrete columns. The hotel was very comfy. The staff were kind and friendly. 200 feet from the Fillmore! We walked to the venue in just about 2 minutes. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great continental breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great staff in all areas. The room was great the front staff excellent. And love the after hour security to get to the floors after hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Opinion

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: The driveway!! It was really hard to find.
Location: The location is close to everything!! It was walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and outdoor activities.
EVERYONE was so helpful and professional! What a first class group of people! Out of thousands of hotels which I have stayed, this was by far my favorite! The place was immaculate and close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

It was horrible!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
First of all the shower was disgusting! Then the shower head made weird noises! I Guess the plumbing system is terrible. Then the hotel was going through construction which was annoying! The hotel just looked cheap and gross! Then the hotel has no parking so I parked on the street and ended up getting towed and had to pay 330, the hotel had no sympathy at all. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location for walkability to sliver spring.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
There's free parking in a garage across the street. Breakfast was a zoo and only open til 10. The pool is only open til 10 also. People were really loud in the morning when we were trying to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

downtown without the downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
perfect location for visiting in the neighborhood without a need to go to DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice staff. Construction area and entry very dufficult