Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay safe for single woman

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The only complaints I have about this hotel are the lack of any type of complimentary breakfast (I booked through Expedia and was expecting this comp) and the slippery tub floor. The staff went out of their way to help me during my stay and I have been assured by management that they now have non-slip bath mats available upon request and are looking into resurfacing the tubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and we’ll strive to make your future stays worthy of five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in north of silver spring

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: cleanness and staff friendly.
Location: so close to many food places and stores are nearby as well
hotel bed was way too firm and pillow way too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We will definitely recognize him/her. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prov. R.I

Dining room and bar closed before posted time

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Came down to lobby for dinner little after 8 pm they where closed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice Hotel. Staff can be a little more friendly. Ladies at the desk need more Customer Service training. Staff at the bar was so busy texting. Room was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gautier, MS.

Close to attractions in both D. C. and Baltimore.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to both Washington, D.C area. and Baltimore, Maryland. Choice of restaurants near the hotel as well as a shopping center.
Cons: Breakfast buffet, room cleanliness and parking.
Location: The location was the best thing they had going. Restaurants, shopping center and close to area attractions.
Hotel was okay, but nothing special. Breakfast buffet was over rated and needed more servers. Only one waitress and she was very busy. Told front desk I had woke up in the middle of the night with some type of bug bites and she did not seem to be concerned. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel with all expected amenities.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very nice. We booked through Expedia so breakfast was not included but buffet available for $10.95 pp. It was quite good! Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean rooms, excellent shower, decent shopping & restaurants nearby. Excellent staff at reception.
Cons: Everything was just right. Thanks
Location: Quiet suburb. Was away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Good shops around.
Stayed here for a night while visiting Washington DC. Was quite happy with the location and the service of the staff. Excellent parking facility, good shopping nearby and quite near to the train / bus station for access to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 23, 2017
I had an Expedia confirmation number for the reservation but the hotel did not, so I was charged the maximum and the manager made no effort at accommodating me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We Chose Based on Location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in courteous and the room was clean and comfortable room although the a/c went from hot to cold all night long. Hotel is hard to find, but near many very casual eating places. Good value but no free breakfast or free coffee in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
1 out of 5
by anita

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had over booked and we had to find another hotel about 20 minutes away. It was late we were tired and an Extended Stay was not our idea of where we planned to stay. The manager Gloria was helpful though.