Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Spent week between Christmas and New Years in Washington DC area. The Silver Springs Holiday Inn Express is okay but nothing exceptional. Breakfast buffet was generally cold eggs, overcooked bacon or sausage and hard as a rock bakery. Coffee was generally luke warm and flavorless. Room accommodations were adequate. Bathrooms were very small with practically no counter space. Bathroom did not have vent or heat. Closets were very small and cloths had to be hung sideways because of lack of depth. Hanging 2 winter coats took up entire closet. Used exercise equipment which was out of balance and wobbled when used. Overall okay, but nothing exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Trisch Garner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize for the items and areas of our hotel that you experienced that were certainly not up to our expected standard . All items have been forwarded to the appropriate staff to be addressed and corrected immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, nice staff but limited amenities

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It’s very difficult to locate reasonable hotels around the DC area. The hotel was probably recently renovated. Rooms are comfortable. Staff is very nice and rooms were kept very clean. The hotel is in a less than desirable part of town and you have to turn off a busy road to enter. The lot is very small with limited spaces and no room for guests. There is valet service though if the lot is full. It’s easy to get Lyft or Uber and there is a Whole Foods just up the road. Not ideal hotel for families but fine for business travels that don’t need a lot. Location was good for general DC area. Best part again was that the staff was exceedingly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Trisch Garner, DOS, Hotel Management
We are glad you found our staff welcoming and friendly during your stay. I am sorry you did not find our location desirable for yourself. We are in fact a city property in downtown Silver Spring. Our parking is limited to hotel guests only and we ensure our valets are there to assist all guests with parking. Thank you for recognizing it is a great location for the business traveler with many options for travel (lyft, Uber, Metro, etc); however, we do have many families that stay with us as well. Your comments are certainly appreciated regarding our staff and will be passed on to them. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Express hotel in silver springs

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Amazing staff. Few parking spots. Good American breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Trisch Garner, DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Our staff does work very hard to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one.
2 out of 5
by Amanda R

left much to be desired.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It smelled really bad and the AC wasn't functioning properly, so the room was stuffy and humid. Not the best Holiday Inn property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
We are sorry you had an issue with your room. Your comments will be brought to our maintenance staff attention right away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Location near where we were going

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It was comfortable . Didn’t have to park a car only twice and it was crowded when we had to park . Be great if there was a bigger lot for parking! Don’t like someone else parking my car!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Trisch Garner, DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Due to parking capacity, as a city property we do use valets in the evening time to insure all guests are able to park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by hobart

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel wasn't terrible but it wasn't very good either. Almost everything seemed to be designed to be slightly annoying. The shower curtain wouldn't stay in place so the floor got soaked, the refrigerator would start generating a very loud hum, I had to use towels to brace it in place to stop that. The heater/ac was very loud. The valets were often yelling at each other directly under my room. The sink didn't drain very well so you had to sit there rinsing the toothpaste out of it. Etc. Etc. The staff was nice and competent. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn buffet. Parking was an additional $10/day that you learn about when you get there w/a car. The location was pretty convenient but there isn't much within walking distance. The WiFi worked though I didn't stress it at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
We appreciate your comments. We are addressing the visibility of the parking fees on our website, although posted, we are working on making it more visible. It is posted on all third party websites as well. We have asked our housekeeping staff to look into the issues you mentioned with your shower curtain and drain. Thank you again for taking the time to let us about this issues, they will be addressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your time to complete the on line survey. Our hotel staff works hard to ensure you have an enjoyable 5-Star stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels