Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location for Concerts at the Filmore

Posted Mar 28, 2018
First time in Silver Spring for a concert at the Filmore. Needed a place for one night and selected Homewood Suites because of price and also having 2 16- year old girls with us! The location was great- only a block from the Filmore and right in the middle of a variety of restaurants. Only critisism— No Visible Signage! It is co-located with the Hampton Inn but there is literally NO visible signage from here he street. It took us several times around the block to find it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Outdated Hotel Rooms with Construction Behind It

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: location, staff and having a kitchenette
Cons: Clean and vacuum rooms thoroughly to ensure there are no smells and dust.
Location: Near to shops, restaurants, The Fillmore, movie theaters etc
Selected this hotel for a 1 night stay with my family based on reviews and boy was I disappointed. Check in went smoothly as did the valet parking(they charge a fee) so I was hopeful but I was quickly disappointed that the hotel did not have a bellman. We had to get a trolley, load our luggage and haul it up to the room. When we got to our room and opened the door, we were hit with a very strong smoke smell. This is a no-go for someone with asthma. We immediately contacted front desk. They apologized and gave us an upgraded room on the same floor. The room we received was fairly spacious with a kitchenette, small living area and separate bedroom. However the decor was very outdated, the room had a dust build up in the corners, which affected my asthma and there was construction outside our window. I woke up to the sounds of hammering and construction noise after having a late night...not fun. I also noticed that the walls were thin as I could hear people in the hallways and the adjoining room. I definitely would not stay here again nor would I recommend it especially for the price we paid. When we left we got a room in at a 4 star luxury hotel in DC for 25% less including valet parking(thanks Expedia! :) If there's a plus about this hotel it would be that it is conveniently located so you can walk to restaurant, shops, movie theaters etc. The staff was also nice. Other than that, no bueno :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Most of the experience was fine however it was a warm day snd the AC on my floor was obviously not working so as soon as we got out of the elevator the hallway was hot. The AC did work in the room which was good. Another problem I had was that there was obviously a smoker on my floor very near my room. The hotel has a non smoking policy and cigarette smoke really irritates me...I reported it to the front desk but I dont think anything was done. Im only giving a 4 star because otherwise it was a nice hotel and the staff was friendly...but if 3.5 was an option, I'd go with that instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great hotel! The room was clean and spacious, and the continental breakfast was good. I used valet and they were on time whenever I needed my car. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was located across from an outlet mall. I would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good Hotel with Pool in Downtown Silver Springs

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Room size, good breakfasts, good pool with convenient access.
Cons: Night light in or near bathroom. At the pool, the water was good, but the pool room was a little chilly.
My wife and I spent three nights at the hotel while visiting friends. The suite was clean and quite and the pool was nice and warm without excessive chlorine. The hotel is close to a shopping mall and casual restaurants. The staff was friendly. The complementary breakfasts were very good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Great facility, very good price. The hotel, however, is a little tired and could use a refresh. The free, included, breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruskin, FL

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Orbitz
I was a first time visitor to the area and found the hotel to be close to everything that I needed. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfy, and the room had a full kitchen which saved me a ton of money on restaurants.. If there was anything to complain about, it would have been that there was some construction on the neighbouring building, but I was not in my room for much of the day, so it didn't bother me at all except when I was coming and going through the front entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy hotel sleepover

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely rebook with them.