Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Love our stay. Rooms were nice and very spacious. Very close to shopping and our soccer event. The breakfast and coffee all day were an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping available right across the street--anything you need in within a few miles.
The Residence Inn is always home away from home for us and our pets, and we have stayed here in Silver Spring several times. We are always pleased with our experience. What struck me particularly during this stay was how friendly and helpful the staff is. One evening when we came through the lobby and were greeted by Carly at the front desk, one of our friends commented, "She really seemed delighted to see you!" It's noticed and appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Honestly, I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: I think the hotel should be able to provide at least a copy of the invoice/receipt instead of saying everything goes to Expedia. I need the invoice
Location: As indicated, the location is excellent as it is near shopping area, food places and transportation.
My overall experience was positive as the hotel is ideally located. The breakfast always had something different and the social mixer on the eve of my departure was the cherry on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, spacious hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel and rooms in pretty good condition
Location: near Starbucks
Large room equipped with frig, stove, dish washer, coffee maker etc Also has free parking.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Don't stay in RM 209

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating
Cons: delete noise surrounding Rm 209
Room was extremely noisy due to mechanical equipment located under or next to the room. AC was equally noisy as well. I have contacted Expedia as the hotel instructed to request an adjustment for the miserable night we spent trying to get to sleep. Hotel was full according to the desk and we couldn't change rooms.
5 out of 5
by Lucien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best stays

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Highly recommended. Excellent people, excellent service, and complete value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Place was a little run down, not as nice as other residence inns I've stayed at. Rooms had funny smell, no dish soap available upon arrival. Overall just felt kinda gross and unkempt. Cabinets looked/felt greasy.