Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, heart of downtown Silver Spring

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I had a late check in due to a red eye flight. I called the hotel after booking to confirm so they'd hold my room. No problem. Arrived and checked in. I requested a late check out the next day, by 30mins to accomodate a work call. Was told that was all set. Walked into my room, smelled a bit like sewage/sewer gas. Not so bad in the bed area, luckily my bathroom was a bit aways. Went to close the blinds and there were MANY stains of rings from drink glasses on the window sill...cosmetically unpleasant but not a deal breaker. Sink basin had a large chip with crack running through it, towels were VERY scratchy...again unpleasant but not damning. Their Expedia ad says recently reno'ed but from elevators to room, ode from carpets and lamps, it all felt a bit dated. Next morning when I go to the lobby for an awesomely located Starbucks, I stop by the desk to make sure I have that late check out at 12:30 instead of 12. Glad I did, there was nothing noted in my account. I am again granted the extra 30mins when the time comes. 12:01pm Do not disturb sign on my door, late check requested TWICE and me on an important business call- the maid is BANGING on my door (had the safety latch on so she couldn't open it all the way.) I motion to her that I am on the phone and have a late check out! She asks loudly "HOW LATE ARE YOU STAYING?" *facepalm*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

nice hotel well located near to metro station

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: none
Location: excellent location and excellent restaurant at walking distance
my family and I well satifited with the location and essay aceted fron the interstate I 95
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Sheraton Silver Springs

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location. It was close enough to University of Maryland College Park where my commencement was and there are things to do near the hotel.
Cons: Expedia did not include in the hotel details that parking is $14/night.
Location: Great food, stores, and movie theater.
Great location. Upon checking in though, apparently there was a disconnect between Expedia and the hotel. I requested a double room through Expedia but once I was checked in and got to my room, it was a King, one bed (maybe because I only chose one adult during my reservation). When I went back to the desk, the attendant told me that on her end, my reservation called for one king.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Clean, quiet, friendly staff, good location close

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet. Front desk staff were excellent. There's a Starbucks in the building which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was there for a conference as well.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Facility and staff were great. Earls in restaurant were also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very good and the staff were friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, it was close to the mall stores

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff, management and (some) of the staff at the front desk reception. The Starbucks is decent, the Sheraton club bar is awesome (ViP).
Cons: Wow, start replacing the ac/heat box, most are outdated, re paint certain areas, use conduits for wiring /cat5 cable and tighten shower heads please.
Location: Start walking outside lazy, the city is beautiful. So much to do, use your smart phone or just wander around.
Well, must say the hotel is old and the company should re-invest in upgrading the property.The amount of remodeling needed is overdue, so much that the hotel will lose to the local competition. Overall, the stay was three stars worthy. I am grateful for the management and cleaning staff because they where extremely helpful with directions. Hopefully, the next time the items previously explain will be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem,PA

Quick stop

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We stop here on our way to Williamsburg ,Va Wasn't sure what the hotel would be like but felt it had a decent reputation. From the moment we arrived till the time we left everyone was friendly and cordial.our room was very nicely done and I must say the hotel is extremely clean. The food from dinner to breakfast was very good and the staff was pleasant and indulged in conversation with us and made us feel welcomed. I will return again and suggest it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel staff is the friendliest I have ever seen. They are very helpful in any request you have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robbins, TN

Nice place to stay. Convenient location.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Disappointed that it costs extra to park your car. They should have mentioned it when I made the reservation. The bed was very comfortable.