Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very good and the staff were friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, it was close to the mall stores

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff, management and (some) of the staff at the front desk reception. The Starbucks is decent, the Sheraton club bar is awesome (ViP).
Cons: Wow, start replacing the ac/heat box, most are outdated, re paint certain areas, use conduits for wiring /cat5 cable and tighten shower heads please.
Location: Start walking outside lazy, the city is beautiful. So much to do, use your smart phone or just wander around.
Well, must say the hotel is old and the company should re-invest in upgrading the property.The amount of remodeling needed is overdue, so much that the hotel will lose to the local competition. Overall, the stay was three stars worthy. I am grateful for the management and cleaning staff because they where extremely helpful with directions. Hopefully, the next time the items previously explain will be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem,PA

Quick stop

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We stop here on our way to Williamsburg ,Va Wasn't sure what the hotel would be like but felt it had a decent reputation. From the moment we arrived till the time we left everyone was friendly and cordial.our room was very nicely done and I must say the hotel is extremely clean. The food from dinner to breakfast was very good and the staff was pleasant and indulged in conversation with us and made us feel welcomed. I will return again and suggest it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel staff is the friendliest I have ever seen. They are very helpful in any request you have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robbins, TN

Nice place to stay. Convenient location.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Disappointed that it costs extra to park your car. They should have mentioned it when I made the reservation. The bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, Nj

Clean room but need update

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: clean bedding and comfortable bed.
Cons: Free service for coffee and tea in the lobby. Better service for breakfast room.
Location: lots of shops nearby..ok
Room, bedding and linen were very clean. We got 2 adjoining rooms with 2 double beds in both room. Bed were comfortable. Bathrooms were old and needed some update. No free wi-fi service in the rooms. No free parking. Breakfast was just OK but the services were very slow, not enough waiters. We had to wait for so long to get some drink. No free coffee nor tea in the lobby. Room price was reasonable with breakfast included. I will give it 3.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal visit

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pleasnt place easily accessable nice rooms . Liked it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Sheraton - Very Disappointrd

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The staff needs to attend effective customer service program. The room had small issues - the handle on the bathroom sink came right off in my hand. All the knobs on the furniture were loose. One day I called the front desk to have my room serviced, No maid service came to the room, this was at 3 o'clock in the afternoon. Called two more times, still no maid personnel showed. Finally at 4:50 someone came to clean room. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erieville, ny

Nice hotel non Silver Spring

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Easy check in; nice free breakfast. Walking distance to metro