Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The bed was below Standard and the room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a no smoking room. The furniture was old and the room needs renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Dirty, bug infested

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room was old, dirty floors,gnats, roacheshad to request room service daily
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Disgusting. Only one light worked. Ac broken. Everything smelled bad. Cigarette burns on the bathtub. Bulletproof glass at the check-in counter. Look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the cost this place was an absolute dump

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: The average cost of a motel like this should be no more than $60.00 per night.
Place was overpriced, i would not recommend this motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rough place in MD

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location in Silver Spring, MD. Five minutes to Metro station.
Cons: Everything. Carpet, paint, doors, employee attitude, telephones, chairs, furniture. It's a rough nasty place. You need to know that.
Location: 7-11 on the corner. Subway restaurant at hotel with bad attitude. Metro station is 5 minute cab ride away.
Lobby is all glassed in like a jail or store in the 'hood. I Reported that telephone did not work and reported chair that was stained and stained wife's clothing. They said they would replace phone and chair. They never did. Wires falling out of plaster. The ceiling in the bathroom is coming down. Toilet would not stop running. Bathroom door would not close ( not even close ). Overall shabby and nasty place. Paint chipping and carpet stained. I asked what we could do to fix the situation and they said 'Go talk to Expidia'.
2 out of 5
by William D

Too Much And Not Enough.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business trip. I only needed a place to sleep shower and shave. The first night was fine. The second day I had a waterfall coming out of the ceiling and they gave me another room. The next morning when trying to take a shower and shave, the faucet fixtures would not work so I had no shower. That evening I finally figured a way to make the fixtures work and could have a shower. I will not be using this facility again.
3 out of 5
by Ralf

Slightly uncomfortable

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Since the time I woke up from a night in this Travelodge's bed until today, one week later, I've been itching. Good location, though. Friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay just to rest not luxury

Posted May 6, 2017
The toilet was not flushing but atleast they tried to move us somewhere at a later stage but hay we were there to rest and that's what we did and used toilets from resception area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T DO IT!!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible, filthy, water soaked carpets, sharp objects poking out of the floor, wires hanging off the ceilings, an utter death trap! DO NOT GO HERE!! Not as pictured or worth the price. You might as well stay in a truck stop restroom for a night.
1 out of 5
by CARLOS

dont go here

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
roaches all over the bathroom, checked out right away. so gross...still waiting for refund