Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very dirty room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed here in the past, had a good experience and felt rooms were clean. Not this time. Our room was filthy. My dog was trying to get under the beds, so I look underneath and saw a half eaten rawhide, several pieces of popcorn, fruit loops everywhere, q-tips, and candly wrappers. The mircrowave had grease and food baked on it inside and out. Our room phone didn't work, cable guide didn't work, internet worked off and on. When I asked the front desk, they said they are having trouble with their phone and cable provider. There is so much dust behind the furniture, the carpet looks grey. The outlet next to the nightstand Is so loose and looks like a fire hazard. Went to use the ice machine. Yep, you guessed it, no ice. Hundreds of high school ski club kids checked in and ran a muck around the hotel all weekend. It was very noisy. Could not enjoy breakfast, the hot tub or pool due to the huge group which overran the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red River NM

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great place, Super comfy bed! Enjoyed salt water pool and hot tub was relaxing! Breakfast was enjoyable and the staff was incredible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernal, UT

Have stayed there before.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The room was frezzing. Never did get warm. Indoor pool was frezzing, in May. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Dirty room, hairs in the bed carpet not vacuumed, previous guest’s forgotten items in drawers. Over all condition of the hotel run down laminate floor buckling, scratched up furniture. Friendly but indifferent staff they seem to address issues with a what did you expect attitude they know they work at a sub-par hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: all the above
Location: missed the last of my conference due to the staff double charging me.
returned for 2nd night and was locked out of room- staff was smug- not helpful and tried to charge me more for the next night- still speaking to Expedia about it- Expedia was friendly and seemed concerned through out -even apologized- Hotel never apologized- only had 1 working elevator through out stay that both guests and cleaning staff used. room was cold- no ceiling, just roof above were the heat went. carpet was old and smelly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very dirty. Heat did not work for entire three day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Had very horrible time sick and tub was not drainage at all I call them but did not response back at all. Very bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced with plumbing. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur in the future. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne, Colorado

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Front desk employees were probably the worst “professionals” that I’ve ever dealt with. Nobody had an idea of what they were doing and everyone had a different excuse. I pre requested a roll out bed and a crib, I asked several people up front about it everyone had a different reasoning as to why I couldn’t at least even get the crib which was a huge inconvenience with a small baby. One employee said he’d credit me because of the inconvenience which never happened!! The manager told another employee there’s no way they can do that and they’re sorry well sorry did not fix the problem. I would never ever stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone!! Very unprofessional!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The breakfast needed improvement and the beds were uncomfortable