Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Private Getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The sun breaks were awesome and unexpected. I am only one hour from home but it felt like I was in paradise. I like the comfort of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by -Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to know you felt like you were far away and could relax, that is our main goal for all our guests. Please visit us again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tualatin, OR

love the grounds and it is a peaceful place

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful to tour
Cons: Knowing that the hot tub was available ,other wise I would have brought a swimsuit.
Location: Silverton is a fun little town to explore.
Stayed with a girlfriend for a girls getaway. Enjoyed going to Silverton to shop some of the stores. The resort is a peaceful place to get away from the crowds. The food is good, and enjoyed the entertainment in the lounge. Surprised to see that for a Sunday night. Will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by -Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Dana, Thank you for your visit and your review. We always love to hear how our guests experiences are. We offer live entertainment every night of the week. Join us again any time to enjoy more music, food and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

I'll stay there again

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Is a very comfortable place to stay. When I go back to the area, I'll book a room there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by -Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Cheryl, We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for your review and continued business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I stayed for only one night and wished my stay was longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by -Elizabeth , Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear your stay was so enjoyable. We hope you can come stay with us again for a longer period of time and see all we have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was very quiet and comfortable. Wish i could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by -Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next trip out to see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I'll Be Back!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with accommodations based on the rate I paid! Expected bare minimum but found clean, comfy, cozy, quite room in the midst of beautiful garden setting. Fireplace in the room and small balcony off back of room were delightful bonus!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by -Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for visiting us and your kind review. We work very hard to keep our accommodations affordable and beautiful. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Join us again soon to see our garden in full bloom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, room was okay at best.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was great.
Cons: Better maintenance. A hot shower is not a luxury when you're paying over $120 a night.
Location: Oregon Garden, Silver Falls State Park.
Good room design; friendly staff. But: no wifi, and worse, no hot shower. Water was quite warm at the sink faucet, but cold at the shower. Toilet dripped all night long. There's clearly some deferred maintenance at this hotel. This is the off season; these things should be getting fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by -Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Hello Brian, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. As it is winter, we are working on updating a lot of things and making maintenance repairs as well. Please join us again in the spring and give us a chance to change your mind, and show you how awesome we can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clackamas, OR

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The lovely setting....a winding road into the hotel. Easy access to our room. Quiet surroundings. We enjoyed having a fireplace in our room and ex
Cons: Perhaps a small couch instead of two straight back chairs and decor table.....
Location: Near Salem where we were attending a conference.
The food served in the on site restaurant....lunch, dinner and breakfast....was superb. We would return just to enjoy the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by -Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the helpful suggestion. Its reviews like these that help make our resort better. We are always striving to improve and make every experience memorable. Thank you for your visit and review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nice Hotel with Excellent Forest Views

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were the best part. Helping us get ice at check-in (ice machines not running in the off-season) and making breakfast a highlight of the day.
Location: In the middle of the Oregon Garden. Silver Falls State Park is close by with 10 different waterfalls and a beautiful forest all around.
The decor is somewhat eclectic and may not appeal to everyone, but the room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. We slept well and the room had a nice variety of amenities. The fireplace provided a cozy atmosphere and provided plenty of heat as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay truly enjoyable from check-in to check-out. We look forward to visiting the Oregon Garden Resort again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by -Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Gary, We are very glad to hear your visit was enjoyable for you. We work very hard at making sure every guest has an enjoyable experience. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

We love this place!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
This is our third stay in the last 15 months. The rooms are good sized with tall ceilings and gas fireplaces for great ambience. Food at the restaurant/lounge is excellent...grounds are beautiful. We really enjoy the nightly live music. The town of SIlverton is a wonderful little town, and the Silver Falls State Park nearby is not to be missed. In short, this is a great romantic getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by -Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Kurt, We are very happy that you always enjoy your stays with us. We work very hard to make each visit memorable and enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us.