Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice old style hotel. Very high ceilings and no distractions of telephones or televisions. If you want the feel of traveling in Colorado a century ago please consider this hotel. It has a very Victorian feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful, quaint restored hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Old-fashioned layout, furnishings, decor - and a friendly attitude
Cons: Use something a little more elegant than postit notes to note the names of guests. More comfortable chairs, tables in lounge would be appreciated.
Location: Put a card in each room with HONEST reviews of nearby attractions, places to eat, etc.
The setting in Silverton is extraordinary, and the rooms were beautifully restored and finished. Although the style was old-fashioned, modern conveniences were abundant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, CO

A Fun Night at the Teller House in Silverton, CO

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is small, only 9 rooms, but is very intimate and remains true to its 1890's ambiance. We we're able to check-in just after 11:00am. The check-in is all self-serve. An interesting concept that worked well. You will need to be prepared to read the well-marked instructions at the check-in desk, particularly if you were expecting a receptionist. In summary, a fun stay indeed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great to experience something other than chain hotels . I would be happy to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cottonwood, AZ

Refurbished historical hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It is a refurbished, historical hotel. Antique furnishings and decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Silverton is a beautiful location, nestled among the tall peaks of the Rockies. Great place for hiking, ATV riding and other outdoor activities.
This hotel was quite nice and well done. The antique decor was very beautiful and authentic. No TV in rooms and some rooms have shared bath. If you are elderly or handicapped do not stay here. The stairs are long and steep and the altitude is about 9700', which makes breathing an issue if coming from low altitude. Great place for younger people who are in good physical condition and like hiking and rustic towns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old charm

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Like taking a step back in time but very clean and welcoming
3 out of 5
by stanley

Silverton

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn Manager was very friendly and informative. The hotel is right on the main street. However we can't stay there again. The stairs were too high and steep. There was no TV, no air conditioning and no breakfast. For younger people, the trip back in time would be great..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautifully restored historic property, but with some problems. Simple things like dead or missing light bulbs in the room...for $150 a night one expects working bulbs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Stairs and morr stairs.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
A very charming room with an attending commonn area, all decorated with beautiful antiques. But... at the top of a double flight of stairs in a town already at 9318 feet elevation.... not or the faint of heart... making the bringing in of baggage a dangerous chore for the elderly with coronary issues. Otherwise I loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. I had a room with the shared bath, and that was ok. The bathroom is located at the opposite side of the hotel, but it is a small place so not to inconvenient. But since I am a night owl, I had to walk past other people's room to go to the bathroom, and felt bad if I was making noise.