Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell,NM

Beautiful Victorian period hotel in Silverton

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the old time character of the hotel
Location: Silverton is an old mining town and railway destination. Lots of gift shops. Tons of outdoor adventures in the area. Good local dining establishments.
Had a good time. The staff had the rooms marked with our name. Keys in the room. Did not really see the staff. It is a small operation. Phone number available if anything needed. Was nice to see the "Honor System" alive and well in the overly paranoid society we live in today. It was refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rustic downtown hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
great hotel in downtown. older but comfy, took forever for water heater to turn on. but cute and comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice rustic hotel, right in downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016
our room was ready before check in time. old but clean and nice. hot water took forever to get hot lol but friendly nice place to stay. beware of all the stairs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Modern conveniences but the look of the 1800'symbols. Loved the decor throughout the hotel lobby and breakfast room as well as our private room. Enjoyed the morning coffee and the quietness of the hotel. Location was right in town so convenient to everything we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel with lots of charm

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location was breathtaking. The decorations were cute and fun. It was a cool experience staying at such a traditional hotel from the late 1800s
Cons: A new mattress would be a godsend, one that cushions the metal springs beneath.
Location: Silverton was very charming. It's a great gateway to off-roading, but it's a sleepy, relaxing town in and of itself.
Everything about the hotel was pleasant except the most important thing: the bed. The mattress was pretty uncomfortable. However, everything else was perfect. The room was spotless and charmingly decorated, and the price was very reasonable. Silverton is a great little town as well, and I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniela from Buchs Schweiz

Aufenthalt Teller House

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Obwohl uns das Zimmer sehr behagt hat, fanden wir doch den Service ziemlich speziell - wir haben während des ganzen Aufenthaltes keinerlei Personal gesehen.Kein Frühstück! Leider ist das Restaurant Dienstags geschlossen.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Cypress, California

Historic hotel a disappointment

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm summer day...window was opened only about 4 inches, not enough air flow at night to cool down very high-ceilinged room. Provided fan sounded like a swarm of bees, even on low speed. Two flights of stairs to reach rooms, and the advertised breakfast was non-existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place but wouldn't recommend for a famil

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Teller House in Silverton for two nights. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this would be a great place. However, we are a family of four with two boys ages 11 and 12. The room was tiny, no TV and the beds were SUPER noisy/squeaky. The beds weren't comfortable and the room was hot. There was a ceiling fan but our room didn't have its own thermostat so we had no way to control it. We never once saw anyone that worked there. Our room was open with the key inside when we arrived and that's how we left it. Again.... If you want a romantic weekend it would be a great place but not for a family.
5 out of 5
by John from Kaysville, Utah

A fun Victorian style Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We rode the train up from Durango and stayed overnight. This place was perfect for our trip