Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Great staff and the room was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Historic Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: Its on Main St so its close to everything in town
Stayed at the Teller Hotel 3 nights in Feb. The staff is great helpful and friendly. The hotel building is over 100 years old and it shows. Not much in the way of conveniences not even a TV in the room. Ok I was there to ski not watch TV but still... It is more like a Hostel there are 6 rooms one the second floor and its gets noisy/loud as people come and go.. I was unable to control the heat in the room again its more like a community enter! The rooms are small no closets or even a dresser to put my things away. You pay extra for your own bath! I will say there are not many choices of places to stay that look much better! But then again many would appreciate the lack of a resort feel, Silverton is a old mining town, thats still there for the tourists!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ski Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: location, clean, quiet.
Location: ski, sled, and restaurants walking distance. Mexican place downstairs is great!
Teller house was an awesome home base to ski Silverton. Everything was clean and coffee was ready at 7:30 am. The manager is laid back but will work to help you with anything you need. (Great job Ash!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. Room #10 has amazing mountain views. Everything was clean and pretty and the bed was very comfortable. This is my favorite place to stay in silverton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Victorian and well kept.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience! Ash, the manager, was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was like going back in time. Enjoyed staying there. I would stay again if pass through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell,NM

Beautiful Victorian period hotel in Silverton

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the old time character of the hotel
Location: Silverton is an old mining town and railway destination. Lots of gift shops. Tons of outdoor adventures in the area. Good local dining establishments.
Had a good time. The staff had the rooms marked with our name. Keys in the room. Did not really see the staff. It is a small operation. Phone number available if anything needed. Was nice to see the "Honor System" alive and well in the overly paranoid society we live in today. It was refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rustic downtown hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
great hotel in downtown. older but comfy, took forever for water heater to turn on. but cute and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rustic hotel, right in downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016
our room was ready before check in time. old but clean and nice. hot water took forever to get hot lol but friendly nice place to stay. beware of all the stairs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and classy

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great find in a small town with lots of old west atmosphere.