Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Quaint hotel, beautiful surrounds

Posted Jun 13, 2016
No-hassle administration; friendly, homely folks; helpful in all respects
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califonria

Vintage era hotel in a vintage era town.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Teller House for three nights. Our room was comfortable and clean. It was actually nice not having all the modern equipment we all expect........no TV, in-room phones, hair dryers, radios, etc. The light breakfast was set out early and more than enough to get one going. We hope to return and see Alie again.
5 out of 5
by vince from Denver

Teller House - They Simply Care About Their Guests

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The manager of the facility was an amazingly nice woman who seemed to genuinely care about the guests and their experience at the hotel. I plan to stay there again the next time I'm in Silverton (at this time next year).
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Laramie

Place to stay in Silverton, CO

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Comfortable beds, warm shower near everything in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with shared bathrooms

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I would stay here again. Great for mixed groups. The rooms were comfortable, staff was nice, and overall, it was a good value.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenis arizona

Loved staying there

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I liked the experience of the coziness of the hotel no hassle checkin in and out and just a warm feeling. Thank you for your hospitality .. Olivia and Carolyn Witt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great old hotel in a marvelous old mining town. But the service industry needs a major goose in this town. The person who was supposed to preside over guests at Teller House was off the premises when we arrived, made a quick appearance around dinner time, but then seems to have disappeared again, not to return until 9:40 a.m. No morning coffee.