Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, C

Paid in advance did not stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: it is on main street
Cons: get a/c & tv in rooms or let people know they will be hot in summer time.
Location: cute town a few shops & restaurants, nice small mountain town
Nothing in the hotel description about no air conditioning, no tv in the room, no staff present for check in, our name was on door and room wide open with key on table, we did not stay the night as it was 80 degrees in the room. Would have cancelled but it was prepaid so we are out $90 plus the hotel room we had to pay for elsewhere. Would have been nice to know ahead of time that there was no air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango Colorado

Teller House in Silverton Colorado

Posted May 30, 2017
I stayed there last year (2016) for a HUGE Memorial week-end bike race event. It was a great experience so I booked there again this year (2017). Upon arrival I noticed my room had been changed. Originally I booked a room with a shared bath thinking I would be there alone, but a friend wound up coming with me. We brought a camping pad and bedding for her to sleep on. When the Manager ("Ash") checked in with us, I mentioned our room had changed. He said the gentleman in the room I had originally booked had asked to stay another night so Ash upgraded me to a room with a private bath. When he saw I had another guest with me he offered a double level blow up mattress for my friend to sleep on. It was an awesome experience from start to finish. Teller house has @ 10 rooms, is VERY quiet with Victorian decor - which is a perfect representation of Silverton in the height of its mining days. Highly recommend Teller House for a stay in Silverton, Colorado!!
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katie

Old timey charm

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super old hotel, pretty common for the area. There was no front desk person to check you in or out which felt odd but, worked out just fine! NO tv's in room. Bed/bedding was super comfortable. Hotel is close to a great spot for dinner as well as a great spot for a grab and go breakfast. On site restaurant was not open during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Great staff and the room was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Historic Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: Its on Main St so its close to everything in town
Stayed at the Teller Hotel 3 nights in Feb. The staff is great helpful and friendly. The hotel building is over 100 years old and it shows. Not much in the way of conveniences not even a TV in the room. Ok I was there to ski not watch TV but still... It is more like a Hostel there are 6 rooms one the second floor and its gets noisy/loud as people come and go.. I was unable to control the heat in the room again its more like a community enter! The rooms are small no closets or even a dresser to put my things away. You pay extra for your own bath! I will say there are not many choices of places to stay that look much better! But then again many would appreciate the lack of a resort feel, Silverton is a old mining town, thats still there for the tourists!
5 out of 5
by Alyssa Pelletier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ski Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: location, clean, quiet.
Location: ski, sled, and restaurants walking distance. Mexican place downstairs is great!
Teller house was an awesome home base to ski Silverton. Everything was clean and coffee was ready at 7:30 am. The manager is laid back but will work to help you with anything you need. (Great job Ash!)
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful old fashioned hotel!