Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Stairs and morr stairs.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
A very charming room with an attending commonn area, all decorated with beautiful antiques. But... at the top of a double flight of stairs in a town already at 9318 feet elevation.... not or the faint of heart... making the bringing in of baggage a dangerous chore for the elderly with coronary issues. Otherwise I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Historic Charm

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Historic charm
Cons: Maybe offer a free meal or discount at the restaurant?
Location: Right in downtown Silverton, within walking distance of all the restaurants, bars, and gift shops.
A very clean, comfortable room, in a historic building and decorated tastefully in keeping with the history. The only drawback to my *single* hotel room was that it utilized a shared bathroom. That was not a big deal for me-- and there are usually only a handful (less than 10) of guests in the hotel, so a conflict is unlikely. I even decided to stay another night--alas they were already booked--but the manager helped me find another room in town. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC,MO

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Our visit to the Teller House was excellent ! The staff was exceptionally helpful with my special medical needs. Our room was very clean and quante. The only issue we had was it was very warm in the room,but staff provided us with extra fans. We will definitely be back to stay because of the overall experience we had with the hotel and the accomadations provided by staff.!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

No AC & Room Was Hot

Posted Jun 26, 2017
No AC and the one window was hard to open and would not stay open without propping open. Small Fan was not effective. This was June 16, 2017. It was cool outside in Silverton at night, but the room was too hot all night. All luggage must be carried up very steep stairway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, C

Paid in advance did not stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: it is on main street
Cons: get a/c & tv in rooms or let people know they will be hot in summer time.
Location: cute town a few shops & restaurants, nice small mountain town
Nothing in the hotel description about no air conditioning, no tv in the room, no staff present for check in, our name was on door and room wide open with key on table, we did not stay the night as it was 80 degrees in the room. Would have cancelled but it was prepaid so we are out $90 plus the hotel room we had to pay for elsewhere. Would have been nice to know ahead of time that there was no air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango Colorado

Teller House in Silverton Colorado

Posted May 30, 2017
I stayed there last year (2016) for a HUGE Memorial week-end bike race event. It was a great experience so I booked there again this year (2017). Upon arrival I noticed my room had been changed. Originally I booked a room with a shared bath thinking I would be there alone, but a friend wound up coming with me. We brought a camping pad and bedding for her to sleep on. When the Manager ("Ash") checked in with us, I mentioned our room had changed. He said the gentleman in the room I had originally booked had asked to stay another night so Ash upgraded me to a room with a private bath. When he saw I had another guest with me he offered a double level blow up mattress for my friend to sleep on. It was an awesome experience from start to finish. Teller house has @ 10 rooms, is VERY quiet with Victorian decor - which is a perfect representation of Silverton in the height of its mining days. Highly recommend Teller House for a stay in Silverton, Colorado!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great magical hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Victorian decoration. We had a shared bathroom room but it was always clean and every room has robes so you walk comfortably around. There is a small family/dinning room with a TV. Fresh coffee at 6 am and board games available if you want. Silverton is a small magical town and the Teller house was a magical place to stay in.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels