Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rustic downtown hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
great hotel in downtown. older but comfy, took forever for water heater to turn on. but cute and comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice rustic hotel, right in downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016
our room was ready before check in time. old but clean and nice. hot water took forever to get hot lol but friendly nice place to stay. beware of all the stairs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Modern conveniences but the look of the 1800'symbols. Loved the decor throughout the hotel lobby and breakfast room as well as our private room. Enjoyed the morning coffee and the quietness of the hotel. Location was right in town so convenient to everything we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel with lots of charm

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location was breathtaking. The decorations were cute and fun. It was a cool experience staying at such a traditional hotel from the late 1800s
Cons: A new mattress would be a godsend, one that cushions the metal springs beneath.
Location: Silverton was very charming. It's a great gateway to off-roading, but it's a sleepy, relaxing town in and of itself.
Everything about the hotel was pleasant except the most important thing: the bed. The mattress was pretty uncomfortable. However, everything else was perfect. The room was spotless and charmingly decorated, and the price was very reasonable. Silverton is a great little town as well, and I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Germany

Great historic hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This nice, historic hotel has a very individual touch, making it a really interesting place. Very historic interior in a great shape. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. I can highly recommend this hotel in the middle of historic Silverton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Quaint hotel, beautiful surrounds

Posted Jun 13, 2016
No-hassle administration; friendly, homely folks; helpful in all respects
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califonria

Vintage era hotel in a vintage era town.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Teller House for three nights. Our room was comfortable and clean. It was actually nice not having all the modern equipment we all expect........no TV, in-room phones, hair dryers, radios, etc. The light breakfast was set out early and more than enough to get one going. We hope to return and see Alie again.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Farmington

Silverton

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A quaint Victorian guest house right on Main Street. An excellent view of the mountains and a quiet room.
5 out of 5
by vince from Denver

Teller House - They Simply Care About Their Guests

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The manager of the facility was an amazingly nice woman who seemed to genuinely care about the guests and their experience at the hotel. I plan to stay there again the next time I'm in Silverton (at this time next year).
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Laramie

Place to stay in Silverton, CO

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Comfortable beds, warm shower near everything in town.