Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice location, affordable

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Room accessibility, shower
Location: Very close to British Museum, short walk to Tottenham Court Station for Underground. Short taxi ride from St Pancras Intl (for Eurostar).
This is a nice affordable hotel in an otherwise expensive city. The location is excellent, literally a 30 second walk from the British Museum and walking distance to all major attractions. There is no lift, so hauling luggage up and down the stairs is a bit annoying. Staff are friendly and hospitable, and available 24hrs to help with anything you might need. Included breakfast was very nice - it was a classic English breakfast with orange juice, tea and coffee included. The shower was pretty terrible; it was quite loose so was pointing towards the wall, and couldn't be adjusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice change from chain hotels

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: Due to the nature of the building there is no lift (and we were on the top floor) so this could be an issue for someone with mobility problems.
Stayed overnight for a concert at the O2, very convenient for transport. Nice clean room with an excellent power shower, plus controllable air conditioning. Pretty quiet too considering proximity to London city airport.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Nice hotel, friendly staff and perfect for ExCel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
For ExCel London this hotel is perfect. Free parking, unlike the other hotels in the same area which charge, a decant bar showing sports, outdoor seating and the breakfast and foods we had was nice. Room quite small but it had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Overnight en route to Florence

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal overnight accomodation prior to flight next day from City Airport. All staff helpful and attentive. The bar/restaurant area had a good buzz . Dinner and breakfast at the hotel were delicious and clearly ' cooked ' to order. Our room was clean and comfortable. Airport easily accessible....what mire could you want.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Good value for money

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Most importantly for us the bed was comfortable. Good sized room and the on-site restaurant fair.
4 out of 5
by Frank

A lovely Homely Place

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is within walking distance of London City Airport in modernised Docklands area of London. The hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean. The hotel staff particularly the receptionist ( didn't get her name but a very pleasant Lithuanian woman) were very helpful, efficient, and accommodating. The hotel is nicely laid out with interesting artwork throughout. There is a good selection of food. The bar was a friendly place and we'll occupied in the evening. The room itself although a double was very small but was very comfortable, very clean and air conditioned.. Bed was soft. Shower was a good vigorous power shower. Overall I would class the hotel as nice and homely and would recommend it Close by you can take a lovely walk by the waterfront with a vista of the towering financial centre in the distance. A bridge facilitates the taking of some good pictures. A docklands Light Rail station connecting the rest of London is about a three minute walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome Staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was super freindly
I arrived at the Gatwick airport thinking I would arrive at the one near Connought which would have given me plenty of time to check in. I arrived to the hotel at 1am just as the manager was getting ready to leave. As tired as she was, she escorted me to my room and allowed me to check-in in the morning. Ensure you have a UK plug adapter (3 prongs) to charge your electronics. There is one European plug in the bathroom for shavers.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Nice and comfy

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable place to stay, handy for the O2, which is only about 10-15 mins away by tube. The only thing I would have liked would be to be able to open the windows to let some fresh air in to the room. But other than that, it's a nice clean hotel with a bar
5 out of 5
by Colin

Great find

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great find for anyone who wants to visit Excel Arena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the O2

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Room was clean but tired-carpet in particular was damaged
Cons: Needs a lift-we we're on the top floor and did not enjoy the stairs!
Location: Close to the Excel centre and a DLR station
Stayed one night for an event at the O2 and wanted a budget hotel. Thought this would have more character than the nearby Premier Inn.