Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Luxury apartments with great views

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Ideally need a car unless all you want to do is stay on site for golf Supermarkets nearby for self catering needs Lovely beaches a short drive away
The apartments are luxurious comfortable and well equipped Great views Clubhouse is looking a bit worn Restaurant and bar staff poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

golf and family holiday

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: staff, apartments and pool area.
Location: short drive to towns with shops, can see the waterpark from the clubhouse, beautiful beachs not far. need a car.
Absolutely loved this resort, great location, fantastic golf course (according to my husband and son) pool lovely, staff great, apartments second to none. The list is endless. Will most definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELLANT RESORT VERY CLEAN AND MODERN BUT NEED A CAR AS AWAY FROM TOWNS LOCAL VILLAGE NOT VERY EXCITING BUT ALDI OPEN 8-22.OO A GOD SEND A22 AND DIFFICULTY PAYING TOLLS A MAJOR INCONVENIENCE
4 out of 5
by karl from London

Great 4 golf but overall resort service below par

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding golf and experience so great for day trippers. Resort was modern and apartments well appointed but resort lacked any soul and made worse by poor standard of associated service and sense of "penny pinching" Long checkins, no flexibility in timings, limited cleaning and inability to fix broken tv services to name a few of our mishaps. Shame because could be a great resort if service matched the environment
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Cumbernauld

Outstanding

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in 3 bed mezzanine apartment, which was fantastic, home from home except with sunshine, pool was great for kids, it did get a little busy at times where there wasn't enough loungers, another 15 would have been perfect, hire car definitely required as it is a good 10 min drive to nearest shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Great family break away

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The Amendoeira Golf Resort is fabulous. My husband and I and our three kids have a wonderful 10 day stay in a 2 bed apartment with a mezzanine. It was so spacious, luxurious and had everything you could need. The kids loved the pool, the kids club, the sports centre - everything! My husband loved the golf, we will definitely be going back :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Beak with a golfer

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have just returned from ten day break and had lovely relaxing holiday. Though I think resort more suitable for golfers. You definitely need a car to get out and about and visiting beaches and restaurants. The resort very quiet at night and not a lot of people, mainly golfers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation, shame about the food

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic resort and accommodation. Disappointed with the food, very basic, expected better. A great base to explore Western and Central Algarve but definitely need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle bus to the nearest beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Pool - staff - tranquility
Cons: perhaps more free shuttles to Silves etc
Location: Beach - Silves historical town
Really enjoyed our 9 day stay - very impressive apartment - huge kitchen and nice pool - water is cool but perfect rest from the suns heat - Golf course looks stunning - and the restaurant food is great - overall, very good family environment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay with lovely accommodation.