Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Price, breakfast, location

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good value for the money. Nice location with a wonderful view of the Silves castle and a nice walk to the main part of town. The breakfast was more than standard fare, though the coffee, being instant leaves a bit to be desired. A good espresso is available but for a price. The nights we stayed there was no internet for some reason. When we asked one of the desk people when it would be back up and running he acted like there was o way of ever knowing...kind of short. Otherwise the staff was pleasant and helpful. We've stayed here on several occasions and enjoy the place and most likely will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rosemary from Hertfordshire

Fantastic views

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times. The views are wonderful. The bathrooms have been updated. New tv's installed. Breakfast perfectly adequate. Staff very friendly. I love going back to Colina dos mouros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Basic hotel but Spotlessly clean

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: It's in Silves. The staff are nice but understated. It's spotlessly clean.
Cons: Breakfast and wifi in the rooms
Location: Silves castle, the piri piri restaurant and cafe sesamo are all good
The hotel staff including the cleaner remebered me from 3 years previous ! the hotel is basic but spotlessly clean, has a nice pool area and a good selection of TV channels should you need them. Had a single room with no balcony at £27/night and the bathroom had been renovated.
5 out of 5
by lydia from Mouans-Sartoux

Hôtel à recommander

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Belle vue, calme, joli cadre, très bon petit-déjeuner
4 out of 5
by Jacobo

Buena ubicación en Silves

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Es un 3 estrellas con piscina y eso es justamente lo que ofrece. Buenos precios en el bar aunque el hotel es un poco caro para 3 estrellas
5 out of 5
by rosemary from Lagos Portugal

Wekend Break

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location so conveinent for restaurants shops etc. Staff were extremely helpful especially the chap on reception. Breakfast was continental and sufficient nothing special. I would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in reccommending this hotel to fiends and family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de almeida

hotel propre et joli

Posted Aug 18, 2015
super sejour super vue calme et affectueux super vue sur le chateau proche de la plage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived around 4pm checked in and went to my room and there was no bedding and wet towels on the floor. Went back to reception and asked to wait while the room was cleaned. After 30 minutes waiting I went out instead. Room was tucked in the very back of the hotel next to staff only areas where various staff could be seen scowling at you. Breakfast was just passable.
4 out of 5
by Jaqueline from Göteborg

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge nära själva stan, lätt tillgänglig från landsväg men ändå kort gångavstånd till centrum. Fin utsikt över dalen/floden med silves på andra sidan. Ljust badrum med fönster.