Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

nice quiet hotel but lacks in no restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: needs a resturaunt for evening meals
Location: location good but would recommend a hire car very quaint city Portugal lovely culture with the local people plenty of places to eat in the cit y
enjoyed our stay here nice quiet hotel just outside the city but lacks in not having a restaurant but a coach party arrived and they served the party with meals but not other hotel guests luckily wee had a car so could go else where all In all wee had a great time rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels too would go back again not suitable for children nearest beach about 30 mins away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Portugeuse version of a Travelodge

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: View was lovely, looking out over the town and castle.
Cons: Did not feel welcoming, beds definitely need replacing, as does aircon.
Location: Silves is wonderful, has a river, castle and cathedral and is full of character. The indoor market is worth a visit and there are many restaurants.
Beautiful location and hotel looks very impressive but the rooms had loud airconditioning units and uncomfortable beds. The restaurant was closed, the free continental breakfast was not very good and we would only recommend staying here because of its close proximity to Silves. On the plus side, the view was lovely, there was a very nice pool and it was an easy walk to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire coast, UK

Fine for a short stay.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, traditional style, good location, good price.
Cons: Eggs and tomatoes would be nice for breakfast.
Location: Silves is an interesting little town with many eating places and several shops selling traditional items. The castle is worth a visit.
The hotel is traditional in style with some darkish furnishings and corridors so would possibly not suit visitors wanting something bright and modern, though personally we prefer this more authentic look. Our room was very clean, with plenty of cupboard space, a tv showing a good selection of British programmes and a powerful shower. The key for the safe in the bedroom was available for a deposit plus daily charge (25 and 2 euros respectively when we were there). Although there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, the bar was open throughout the day so drinks could be purchased there and drunk on the outdoor terrace overlooking the castle and with storks gliding overhead. Breakfast was the same each day but was perfectly adequate - fruit, breads, cereals, yoghurt, cheese, meats, etc. plus hot drinks and fruit juices. We had the pool to ourselves much of the time - it was clean and seemed well-maintained, with plenty of loungers set out under straw parasols. This seems to be a hotel used predominantly by groups on tours rather than individual tourists - not that this is a problem, just an observation. Overall a good choice for a budget break in Silves - the hotel is within easy walking distance of a good selection of local eating places, a well-stocked Lidl for snacks and also bus links if you want to visit other towns in the locality.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very Friendly staff and lively town that has lots of things to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from norfolk UK

Easy reach for all that was needed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff ( helpfull)
Cons: Hotel needs updating looking tired now ..
Location: ALGARVE has everything I need beautiful surroundings in Silves & around ..
Enjoyable stay in Silves Algarve Portugal ..only stayed for a few days at my convience ..
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stoped here 2 nights an it was great just a 5 minute walk into the town with lots of bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Stunning Silves

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed many times in this hotel and love it. It may not be the most up to date hotel but we love it. The town and surrounding areas have a car of their own.
4 out of 5
by Eleanor from Bristol, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, lots of moorish features, short walk to the centre of Silves. Booked two double rooms and got a room of twin beds put together, and other room got a sofabed that we don't need. We can feel the plastic cover under the sheet, make it bit uncomfortable to sleep on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Price, breakfast, location

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good value for the money. Nice location with a wonderful view of the Silves castle and a nice walk to the main part of town. The breakfast was more than standard fare, though the coffee, being instant leaves a bit to be desired. A good espresso is available but for a price. The nights we stayed there was no internet for some reason. When we asked one of the desk people when it would be back up and running he acted like there was o way of ever knowing...kind of short. Otherwise the staff was pleasant and helpful. We've stayed here on several occasions and enjoy the place and most likely will return.