Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great location, Great price

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel just Ten minutes walk to the beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Don't arrive late

Posted May 3, 2017 on Ebookers
First problem was my flight landed at 2320 and the 'hotel' check-in closed at 2200 with no provision to access accommodation later! In my case that meant a costly hotel near the airport for the first night. I was allocated a two bedroom ground floor apartment which had only one bathroom which was OK for me but for 4? Generally the place was well equipped but no potato peeler (self catering!). The bathroom lacked shelving on which to place toiletry items - I made do with a small unit located initially in the lounge area. Ladies might find the fixed hair dryer in bathroom awkward, but then that's where the only mirror was. The local town of Pera had little to see and do. Small bars/restaurants were nearby but for more choice and finer dining a short trip to the new larger town on the coast was needed. The beach a few kilometers away was massive and there are two wooden walkways over the dunes if you don't want to walk 400 metres in sand and shrubbery. If you are of a shy disposition then definitely use the walkways else you risk coming across naked sunbathers on the edge of the dunes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh, Northern Ireland

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: It is quiet and secure.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location of the complex is perfect for access to the EN125 and travelling west or east. There is a great shopping centre at Guia nearby and ALDI i
Just back from another visit to this property. Our apartment was a first floor recently renovated property with one bedroom and a full bathroom. We also had our own parking space. The complex is gated and all visitors have to gain entry via the reception. Our apartment was fully equipped for our stay with a fully fitted kitchen including full oven and hob, microwave and dishwasher. There is also a separate laundry facility if needed. Our sunny balcony was massive and overlooked the pool area. WiFi was available and most times worked fine for checking emails, web browsing etc. The TV has English, German and Austrian channels as well as Portuguese. The apartment was cleaned alternate days and the level of cleanliness is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good clean accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Car essential. Nearest beach 40 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent apartment with convenient location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had a very nice 2 bed apartment 20 yards from the lovely communal pool. We were very happy with the accommodation. The town of Pera was just what we wanted, not commercial but close to the action of Armacao etc. For a late June break the area was very quiet. We hired a car and enjoyed several day trips out and about, Pera is very well placed to explore the Algarve and is just 40mins from Faro. Overall, we loved our time and cannot recommend the site enough. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments family friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Spent week here . Very quite area not much to do around pera unless I get taxi or car . Local little restaurants very cheap and friendly . Apartment complex bar closes too early 7pm . For families with small children it's ideal and safe .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach 5minute drive long walk

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very good & comfortable quite a trip from the hotel, without a car location is not ideal
4 out of 5
by Farha from Derry city Ireland

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was great but next time I will be staying more nearby the main town centre as we had to travel everyday into the main part to do things as this hotel offers nothing to entertain you.
5 out of 5
by Eugenie from England

Anniversary Holiday

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location like everyone else said is a teeney bit awkward taxi prices: Zoomarine-€7-€10 Albufeira €17-€20 Fiesa is walking distance Slide n Splash €17-€25 Nearest beach €8-€10 Anyway the hotel itself was wonderful the staff especially the woman at reception were outstanding and extremely helpful. Were there constantly to answer all my silly questions. The pool was fine 1.5m deep so not too bad. Games room was okay not the greatest but it'll suffice. The Room was humongous me and my girlfriend had a whole extra room to ourselves. Slept in a different bed each night. The area was peacefu seemed like couples and families we were probably the youngest people around. There's a massage parlour around the corner also. There's also a shopping centre called algarve not too far away about €12-€15. Shops included zara berksha H&M McDonald's burger King kfc. So alot of home comforts plus their own shops. Really enjoyed the stay so much credit to the staff.