Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean, Staff were very helpful, professional and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

not very nice for a comfort inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Outdoor clean up. Sanitize the rooms and hallways. Discard unusable towels.
Location: close to golf course
It did not look like the weeds have been taken care of for months. The bath towels were falling apart. The room and hallway smelled like they were musty. Had to open the windows to let some fresh air in. Will not stay at this motel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice, very nice, friendly.
Cons: Same as above. Get rid of the awful old stench odor.
Location: We attended the John Deere Classic Golf Tournament, which I will do again next year, but not at this hotel.
cold water tap at sink broken, could not be used. Room smelled of stench from age and/or former smoking year ago. Would never stay here again. I expect some form of consolation in the form of a refund or partial refund. I was embarrassed to have my grandson experience this place. I traveled for business for 30 yrs and never had to put up with this kind of a place. When I got home, all my belongings had to be washed as they smelled like the stench in the room. My CPAP machine even smelled as I used it at home last night. I really do expect some form of reimbursement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good area

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Good beds lobby area very nice check in girls were very friendly
Cons: NEW TOWELS. Absolutely terrible
Location: Centrally located
Stayed for 11 days mostly ok,we weren't in the hotel very much, just to sleep and shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Attention to detail.
Location: Near John Deere.20 minutes from Davenport. The great Mississippi!
I stayed at this hotel for the price, but was surprised at the quality. Some reviews were really down on this hotel. But I found nothing wrong. The greatest? No. But they must have made some big changes here. The room was fine. Breakfast wasn't bad either. New carpeting, I think. Overall, a great place to stay and will return if in the area. Someone's doing something right.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bill from Middlebury

Mississippi cruise

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emmie from Charleston, IL

Biking event

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was a central location for what we were doing and the hotel staff was welcoming, courteous, understanding and all around great. The hotel is under renovation at the moment and you couldn't even tell. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Irvington, IL

Great rate

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Always friendly staff