Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved my stay here. Was there for a work trip and everything was very accommodating. Breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Room 138

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Overall staff was very polite.
Cons: Fix the problem the first time.
Location: Visiting the Reagan Library. Excellent experience, especially for the kids.
Bathroom sink would not drain. Maint was called said it was fixed. Later when using the sink it was obvious that it was fixed. Called front desk maint offf duty until 7:00 am. Next day was told by front desk that maint would not be on duty until 9 am. Two adults Two children using the bathtub as a sink. Complained and received a small credit when checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Terri , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience during your stay. You are correct it should have been fixed the first time. I assure you I will address this issue with my staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Very nice hotel close to the Reagan Library

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Price, location and friendliness of staff
Location: Reagan Presidential Library
The hotel staff were remarkably friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, and the location was perfect, as we were going to the Reagan Presidential Library.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: great pool
Cons: No elevator to access upper level rooms and no offer from staff to assist in carrying our luggage upstairs
we come once a year to visit family. This hotel is centrally located near our family in the area. Easy access to freeways and the beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good value for the $$

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room is a bit older but has been remodeled very recently. The room is larger than the more modern rooms and was very clean. The beds were new and we slept well. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful!! The location was convenient to CA 23 and to shopping in Simi Valley. We felt very safe at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pocatello id

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good convenient clean close to areas we needed to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was great

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Air conditioning fan is very loud and kept us awake and the bathroom tub was not very clean but otherwise it was fine for a one nite stay. We met Anna. She was not as harsh as everyone on Yelp said. He was sort of funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Reagan Library

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good parking, adequate room size. Excellent breakfast, lots of good tables/seating. Omelettes on order. Five minutes to Reagan's Library; easy fwy. access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel and great breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel great price. Close to many attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfiled

Noisey

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Loud water pipes
Location: Nothing within walking distance except a Chinese Buffet next door to the property
I don't know if it was specific to our room but early the next morning the adjacent room's water pipes were very loud from either a bath or shower which went on for about 15 min woke us up. Room was of good size and beds were comfortable.