Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Near Family-Christmas Week

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Got a good rate.
Cons: Just an older property.
Location: Near the Reagan library. We did visit there. The Titanic exhibit is excellent.
Basic room. Older property that has been cleaned up. The room were just painted by the lowest bidder. Paint in the bathroom was on the fixtures and baseboard indicating they just did the once over. The room was clean however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Stay if you don't mind the smell of sewage

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We booked the fireplace suite with the jetted tub for New Years Eve. HUGE mistake! First of all the second floor rooms do not have elevators! ! ! This has to be in the room description, and it's intentionally left out. This discriminates against anyone who can't walk up two flights of stairs. Also the pictures of the rooms are FAKE. All of the decor pictured in our room was stripped, making the room look barren, cold, and depressing. Breakfast was also falsely advertised. What omelet station? The ABSOLUTE WORST part of the stay was the SMELL when we turned the heater on. I am sure that the owner will reply to this that they are sorry about the experience but I don't buy it at all. Not after I told the front desk about the smell and they immediately said that they'd let maintenance know but didn't ask any questions about where it was in the room or anything at all. Afterwards a guest came up to us and stated she was in that room a month ago and it smelled really bad too. It's as if we were experiencing the movie Four Rooms in real life and there was a dead hooker stuffed somewhere in there, but at 2 am we were too tired to checkout. So instead we froze the entire night with no comforter only sheets and two thin blankets. WORST NIGHT EVER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ca

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Lovely lobby, great room. There are no elevators, which made our 2nd floor room a bit tough to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simi valley

Nice and cozy

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Nice and friendly, breakfast was excellent kitchen staff very kind and courteous👍.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura county california

Worst hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This was the worse Hotel I have ever stayed at. The first room they put me in wasn’t even clean and smelled like sewage! The second room just smelled old but there wasn’t any waters the room looked updated but the restroom wasn’t. The guy at the front desk was really nice but the Hotel itself was gross! Never staying at a best western again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and cleanliness. We are sorry to hear you did not experience this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms could use an update
Enjoyed how friendly the staff is. Note: No elevator, so if you have physical limitations you need to specify a first floor room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simi valley

Off the hook

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Clean clean clean, breakfast was excellent, thank you so much!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very nice room, quite fast checkin. Have stayed here many times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Dated convenient hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Older and worn property--given non-working room key at check-in. Motel style and ambiance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well built under funded maintenance

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It's a handsome building as commercially built structures go. But it lacked proper fit and finish. Some as a result of poor use of materials bathroom tiles are the same as the tiles used on the exterior of the grand entrance. Must have gotten a deal on bulk buying. But inside or out they are slippery when wet, not good for either application. Others are poor maintenance. The door to my suite was clearly damaged in that it was twisted in the door frame such as to protrude 3/8s of an inch into the room when closed. This twist also resulted in a door which required great effort to open once it was unlocked as it was "pinched" into the casing. Clearly someone needs to write a check for a new door. However the staff were uniformly friendly and genuine in their efforts to please the guests. They made our stay enjoyable despite the deficits of hotel's awkward layout and lesser quality of the fit and finish.