Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This is a very nice hotel and I will use it again. I just have a couple complaints from my recent stay. 1. The bathtub is peeling. There are many rooms in this hotel and upgrading a room at a time should work. I couldn't take a bath because I'm not even sure if it's sanitary when it's peeling. Oh and there was no bathtub plug. 2. The ac/fan was clanking. It was too warm to sleep without the fab at least but every few minutes it would start clanking. I was up at 3am when it was the worst trying to find a setting that worked. I finally just turned it off. The staff has always been great and the breakfast area is nice. The location is very convenient for me and I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Loud pipes

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good. Good pool. The bed was hard, pillows small and uncomfortable. The worst part was their plumbing. Anytime someone anywhere in the hotel flushed or turned water on there was a loud banging noise that sounded like air stuck in the pipes. Happened all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry to hear you had problems with our plumbing. We have already contacted a plumber to take a look at the problem. We hope you will stay with us again and give up a chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved my stay here. Was there for a work trip and everything was very accommodating. Breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Room 138

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Overall staff was very polite.
Cons: Fix the problem the first time.
Location: Visiting the Reagan Library. Excellent experience, especially for the kids.
Bathroom sink would not drain. Maint was called said it was fixed. Later when using the sink it was obvious that it was fixed. Called front desk maint offf duty until 7:00 am. Next day was told by front desk that maint would not be on duty until 9 am. Two adults Two children using the bathtub as a sink. Complained and received a small credit when checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Terri , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience during your stay. You are correct it should have been fixed the first time. I assure you I will address this issue with my staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Very nice hotel close to the Reagan Library

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Price, location and friendliness of staff
Location: Reagan Presidential Library
The hotel staff were remarkably friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, and the location was perfect, as we were going to the Reagan Presidential Library.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: great pool
Cons: No elevator to access upper level rooms and no offer from staff to assist in carrying our luggage upstairs
we come once a year to visit family. This hotel is centrally located near our family in the area. Easy access to freeways and the beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good value for the $$

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room is a bit older but has been remodeled very recently. The room is larger than the more modern rooms and was very clean. The beds were new and we slept well. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful!! The location was convenient to CA 23 and to shopping in Simi Valley. We felt very safe at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pocatello id

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good convenient clean close to areas we needed to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was great

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Air conditioning fan is very loud and kept us awake and the bathroom tub was not very clean but otherwise it was fine for a one nite stay. We met Anna. She was not as harsh as everyone on Yelp said. He was sort of funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Reagan Library

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good parking, adequate room size. Excellent breakfast, lots of good tables/seating. Omelettes on order. Five minutes to Reagan's Library; easy fwy. access.