Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carlos

Family vacation

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute changes to family vacation. Worth every penny. Excellent service and out of the three different hotels we stayed in including Hilton, by far this was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Tiffany Noorda, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you received excellent service. Our team works hard to make sure every guest stay is a great one! Kind Regards, Tiffany Noorda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Calif

great stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Clean, very friendly staff,good breakfast. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your great review! Our team is so glad you were happy with your stay. We hope you visit us again soon!
1 out of 5
by melisa

Horrible night!!!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I spent only one night at this place. The people that were staying at the same floor as me, where the loudest and most disrespectful, and the staff couldn't control them. Another guest complained and told the loud people to lower their voices. It was midnight and the party was still going on, I called the front desk and complained about. Almost two o'clock in the morning and now they are on the hallway talking even louder. That day I had a business meeting at 7. I had only 3 hours of sleep. Since the Staff couldn't do anything about them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Tiffany Noorda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with the noise level and how it was handled. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Not really worth the price. For $250 per night it should include breakfast. The shower curtain was too short and so the shower leaked water all over the floor. I've always had good experiences at Marriotts but not so much this time. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issue with the shower curtain. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. Again, we thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. And hope that you will consider staying with us again soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by David

Best Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and grounds are what one would expect from a Marriott, with one exception: Everything seemed to be one step better! My kids kept remarking that it was the cleanest and best-smelling hotel they had been in! I had to agree over and over. The room was PERFECT; immaculate room and bathroom, with beds that felt like you were sleeping on a cloud! I really enjoyed my interactions with the staff, especially the night manager. He was very professional, yet at the same time personable, with great suggestions and ideas for my family to be entertained while visiting southern California!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Tiffany Noorda, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed stay. Thank you for mentioning our staff including the night manager. We will pass on the compliment. Kind Regards, Tiffany Noorda Regional Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Excellent Location to Local Venues

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Super comfortable bed and beautifully furnished, very spacious bathroom.
Cons: All our needs were met quite nicely.
Location: Ronald Regan museum and Hitch Ranch. Also there were plenty of familiar restaurants to choose from nearby.
Check-in was quick and staff was friendly. We enjoyed spacious and comfortable room overlooking pool. Excellent location for an easy drive to the Ronald Regan museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Tiffany Noorda, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the positive review and are thrilled to know that the bed was comfortable and that our staff was friendly! We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards