Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minden, Nevada

Convenient, clean, helpful/friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Everything we experienced was good in the hotel or directions as we wanted to explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by T Noorda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our team is so happy that the staff was helpful and friendly. We hope you visit again soon! Sincerely, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Safe and close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Really nice upgrades in this hotel. Stayed here for a lacrosse tournament and it was about 15 minutes to the fields. My girls and I had a great stay! The area is nice and right next to the freeway. Didn't hear any of the noise from it. Comfy beds and pillows and a small but nice pool and jacuzzi. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by T Noorda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that our beds and pillows are comfy and that you took advantage of our great weather by enjoying our pool and spa! We hope you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed for a weekend in Similar valley, nice hotel with free parking and wifi. Close to various parks, town center and the presidential library. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by T Noorda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the awesome review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning that our staff was very courteous and helpful. Our team works hard to provide an excellent stay for our guests. We hope to serve you again soon! Kind Regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: .It was fresh and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating.I enjoyed being able to access my Pandora and Netflex accounts there in my room TV.
Cons: No room service. HOWEVER, we were able to call the front desk with our breakfast order. The Bistro, on site, had it ready for us to pick-up in 10 min.
Location: Good location. The hotel was near many shopping and dining options; close, but not too close.
Our reason for staying in Simi Valley was to visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. It was only about a ten minute drive away. We stayed on the third floor facing the back. I was amazed at how quiet it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by T Noorda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay! We are thrilled that you rated us a 5 out of 5! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our newest upgrade to our TV system which allows Netflix and Pandora plus more. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The first thing I noticed was the cheerful staff. Not just friendly, but they obviously like their jobs! The room was very comfortable. There's a couple of restaurants across the parking lot as well as a pretty yummy breakfast in the hotel itself. Had one issue with the AC but not a deal breaker and we didn't notify the staff till we checked out. Left prescription sunglasses behind and called the desk. They found them right away and are FedExing them to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by TN, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that the staff was cheerful and worked hard to provide a great stay for you! We hope you will come back and visit soon. Warm Regards, Tiffany Noorda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to wedding and golf venue

Posted May 30, 2017
hotel was fine, my experience with Expedia however was terrible; I needed to amend my reservation - and I called the hotel. They said that I was not the customer, Expedia was, and I needed to contact them for any changes. Expedia took too long to resolve this issue, and the hotel would not accommodate the change request on short notice. This arrangement, and the poor service, would make me hesitant to use Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Tnoorda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced with your booking process. We do hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Tiffany Noorda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Calif

great stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Clean, very friendly staff,good breakfast. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your great review! Our team is so glad you were happy with your stay. We hope you visit us again soon!
1 out of 5
by melisa

Horrible night!!!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I spent only one night at this place. The people that were staying at the same floor as me, where the loudest and most disrespectful, and the staff couldn't control them. Another guest complained and told the loud people to lower their voices. It was midnight and the party was still going on, I called the front desk and complained about. Almost two o'clock in the morning and now they are on the hallway talking even louder. That day I had a business meeting at 7. I had only 3 hours of sleep. Since the Staff couldn't do anything about them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Tiffany Noorda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with the noise level and how it was handled. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels