Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Great room

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I was a little worried about how this hotel room would be but after very friendly check in and getting into our room it was great. Very large room, nice tub and shower, comfy and clean. What more could you want. Great price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Close to Reagan Library

Posted Nov 25, 2017
No dresser for clothes for 3 people. Maybe microwave on a table and use space for clothes. Comfortable room and extra sink for third person was handy. Enjoyed our stay. Excellent breakfast! Refrigerator never worked and handyman was nice , but refrigerator still never worked. Enough! The Dressings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Excellent hotel for price and comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Size, comfort, walking distance to restaurants. Although close to freeway, it was quiet,
Location: Freeway close and restaurants close by and Vons market across the street.
Client visits. Further than I wanted to be, but good price for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IDAHO

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: GOOD LOCATION IN SIMI VALLEY
Cons: NOTIFIED FRONT DESK OF SEVERAL ITEMS THAT NEEDED FIXING IN BATHROOM/SHOWER
Location: RONALD REAGAN LIBRARY
FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. HOTEL BUILDING A LITTLE DATED OUTSIDE BUT ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. VERY QUIET AT NIGHT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
A little surprised having stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations. This is just a very old property, or at least it appears that way. Staff was nice but the room was old and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Pleasant hotel near Reagan Presidential Library

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Large, beautiful room. Very clean. In room jacuzzi tub was a nice bonus. Bed excellent with lots of pillows. AC unit works well and thermostat is accurate. Woman at check in was friendly and accommodating. Wifi works great. Breakfast offers several options and was well stocked with fruit, breads, cereals, eggs, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every time I stay there

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The rooms I am given are worse than the last time that I stayed there I am done with Holliday inn staff no real friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: shower curtain rod was broken
Breakfast staff was great. The room had a broken shower curtain rod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton,ca

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We really enjoyed the staying in this hotel, I liked the cleanliness , n ur staff were really nice in the breakfast room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, California

Served our purpose.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Located near good restaurant selections.
Our room was right next to the pool equipment and hot water heater for the whole facility. Very noisy. While our room had a nice jacuzzi tub, so did the room above us, which started up at midnight. Altogether a night with less that ideal sleeping conditions.