Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here. Very nice, clean, convenient, and the price is right. Would stay again next time we are in Simi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Orange County

Posted Jun 17, 2018
quiet and clean, stayed overnight so not sure about restaurants in area. Pool looked clean. Large rooms,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
I reserved a suite through Expedia three weeks before the trip. We arrive, an hour before check in, and are informed that they only had one room, a king standard room available. I informed them that we had reserved a king suite, and they looked and did not "see" that. I promptly pull out the reservation and they start with OH, that is the problem. We can't guarantee anything through a third party. And then, even at customer service, admitted that they had overbooked! Long story short, THEY DID NOT MAKE IT RIGHT. I argued with staff, the manager and Holiday Inn customer service and they refused to even refund the difference! I asked the manager if he would accept the situation, he said no. I then asked him why I should then accept this? He was silent and then offered to give me a complimentary room in the future. They did transfer me, the next day, to a suite but, get this. They charged my card for the regular rate for two days and then, DENIED that they had done so. When I showed them the statement, they continually stated that they had not done this! The furniture was VERY sparse in the room. The carpet was worn, the bed was lousy, trim in the bathroom was rusted. To make matters much worse, they had remodeled the building and in doing so created several building and fire code violations. (I am a building inspection supervisor). Do yourself a favor stay away! I will never patronize another Holiday Inn due to this. Poor customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jun 11, 2018
We were pleased with the accommodations . The staff was friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Close to the beach and a good area with lots of restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Was surprised better than I expected,pool was very clean and warm,room very comfortable great breakfast area ,and well located close to Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome service

Posted May 18, 2018
Awesome service all the time specially the next day, the people working in the breakfast area are so nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted May 15, 2018
Hotel staff was very friendly! Very close to lots of restaurants!