Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal stop

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Would be good to have an elevator to 2nd floor.
Location: Convenient to CLU.
Is an excellent hotel for convenience in business travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best deals in the area

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I hung out at the Four Seasons but spent the night here. The decor is quite decent and I did not feel like I was at a budget hotel. The breakfast area is very nice, staff was attentive, and the omelette bar was amazing. The map was a little wierd, not exactly drawn accurately, look me a minute to find my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My son had a baseball tournament in Moore Park

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was so amazing !!!! The pool is heated and perfect temp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to our relatives

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The nice big room and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are a lot of places to eat nearby and plenty of shopping.
This hotel was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very spacious and clean, and the breakfast was delicious. We had just stayed at a Hilton Hotel in San Diego, that charged twice as much, the room was smaller, and NO breakfast included. We will always stay here when we are in Simi Valley!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little run down, but clean room, comfy beds

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff was friendly and attentive, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Building and rooms a little run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and good breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Visited Reagan Library and did business at Camarillo airport. Mixed business and pleasure.
Two days in town and hotel exceeded my highest expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We were there to visit the Ronald Reagan Library. It is a very nice hotel. They had a very good breakfast and enjoyed the omelet station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel, worth traveling to.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful, breakfast good, nice pool.
Cons: N/A
Location: As above.
Really helpful staff, quick check in. They gave me a list of shops and food outlets with directions. Room was clean, comfortable with everything you would need. Complimentary wine was available on the night I visited, which was lovely. Breakfast (included) had everything you could want, including omelettes to order. Pool area with big hot tub/pool was well maintained and not too busy. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, Ca

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room and the breakfast
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect!
Location: Nice area, close to the Reagan Library.
We booked the room with the jetted tub for our honeymoon night. We checked in later in the evening and the man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful! When we got into the room I was speechless! The room was so unique and beautiful! I had no idea that such a gorgeous hotel was located in Simi Valley! The room had a very cottage-type feel with the decor! The room was a very nice size, with a fireplace and leather couch and bookshelves, and a very nice desk, giving it a very home-like feel, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom with the jetted tub was amazing! Everything about the room was beautiful down to the smallest details! In the morning they serve a nice breakfast with an omelette bar and real food like bacon and potatoes! By the end of our stay I was very sad to leave such a beautiful hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced and great location, very close to the wedding venue we were in town for.
Cons: You could put a large ashtray in the parking lot, where everyone goes to smoke.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants nearby, even within walking distance.
Friendly staff, great breakfasts and free wine reception Mon-Thurs. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hot tub was awesome.