Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good not bad

Posted Sep 15, 2016
There is not much to choose from in Simi Valley The Holiday Inn Express is the best priced for our one night stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porterville, CA

Nice hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was nice, clean, and quiet. Pool was nice for morning swim along with hot spa. Our family enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porray

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was nice. Convenient location and close to lots of restaurants. Hot tub was not hot but the pool was nice. About 30 minutes from the beach. Beds were a little firm but still comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MINNESOTA

Close to Reagan Library

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff and nice breakfast room. Direct access from car to outside room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Poor hotel, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: There was nothing that I liked about this hotel. The noise from the room above me sounded like a herd of cattle was passing through there.
Cons: I would fire management, get exterminators to the property and give patrons a coupon for breakfast at a place nearby because you suck at everything.
Location: Great location, Reagan Library nearby.
The toilet did not flush, the sink did not drain, and on a trip to the bathroom in the middle of the night I counted more than 30 bugs crawling around the room and bathroom. It was so bad that when I returned home and found some in the luggage, I threw the luggage and clothes into the trash. The free breakfast was a joke. No wonder it is free. They should pay you to eat there. Very limited choices as to what the Holiday Inn thinks you should eat. I thought about taking an apple but was worried I would find a worm in it. REMEMBER THAT YOU ASKED FOR THIS REVIEW!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was clean..I didn't like the parking..The front desk could be friendlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Was a great experiencerooms were clean draw bed was a little uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

creepy Motel 6 neighbors.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
There were some shady characters hopping the fence from the Motel 6 next door. A bit creepy.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Santa Cruz

Love it

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Jacuzzi tub sells the place!
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Delanson NY

Nice vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, easy access to major highways. Staff was friendly and accomadations were nice;housekeeping could have been better.