Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .sn

Close to our event at the vinyards

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Express @ Simi Valley.. Staff was very nice, breakfast was fantastic!! Will come back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Marcelo , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious clean room.
Cons: Spa.
Location: I could walk to grocery store and Mexican restaurant was next door.
First, the room was spacious. The staff was friendly and plentiful! The pool was clean although the spa could have had more powerful jets. Breakfast was first class and the room for eating was well-furnished and large with TV available in several locations. We were sad to leave and I feel the staff was sad to see us go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The cleaning ladies were very friendly and did their job w care. Breakfast on of the bes we ever had and also staff was very attentive and friendly at breakfast . Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, Ca

Jacuzzi Room

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: N?A
Location: Business trip only.
Jacuzzi room was larger than expected. Breakfast room was clean and Menu adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Helpful and cordial staff

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: When we checked out and asked for the direction to the Reagan Library, she gave a map and textual directions to the location.
Location: There are plenty of shopping and sites to visit.
The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful, from the front desk to the breakfast (dining) facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but recently renovated rooms,bathrooms

Posted May 24, 2017
Aways suspicious of old but update is nice bathroom great with lots to hot water nice eating area and rooms updated with comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central CA.

Business stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The clean, quiet room.
Cons: Stay on top of the breakfast. usually, guests don't want to wait for a new tray of food to be started , cooked and brought out as they wait.
Location: I was working, so being freeway close was nice.
The facility is dated and somewhat grungy looking. The room was quiet, new and clean. The WiFi was fast. Breakfast was a bust. I arrived at aprox 07:50. The eggs and bacon were gone. The employee seemed surprised when I mentioned it to her. I had the last two pieces of bacon and cold cereal. The coffee was great. When I was leaving, the employee said they were making more eggs and they brought out more bacon, but I had to go. Other guests were in the same predicament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Nice mini vacation

Posted May 8, 2017
I LOVED our room and the hot tub was perfect for relaxing. I loved that there were two sinks; one in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom. This made mornings easier. I wish the weather was better to enjoy the pool and spa. I felt safe because you needed a key to enter the gates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Tripadviser
The checking in was easy and simple, we arriving really late due to our flight delay. the staff were friendly and very helpful. the breakfast was amazing we didn't except a full on breakfast, but we were glad it was. we will def come back and stay there again, our flight was super early Sunday morning, the front desk agent checked out really quick after I mention we have to go to LAX. overall we will def come back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfetto Wedding

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: being able to relax and enjoy the quiet time, as well as having a nice clean place to return to and to know that we were in a safe clean area
Cons: Absolutely perfect
Location: Awesome breakfast place "Eggs and Things!" OMG!! You must try this place!! Fabulous!! we then ventured down the Ronald Reagan Library a must see
We really enjoyed being able to go to our room and get dressed to attend our friends wedding and be able to relax and enjoy the quiet time, as well as having a nice clean place to return to and to know that we were in a safe clean area and the very nice spa tub to relax in. It was very nice to wake up and not have to check out until noon, in fact we left comfortably by 11 am. Then we discovered the most awesome little breakfast place called "Eggs and Things!" OMG!! You must try this place!! Fabulous!! we then ventured down the road and visited the Ronald Reagan Library, Very Cool place to visit, a must on your bucket list! I hope this review helps others enjoy your area, thank you very much for the welcoming visit.